Raghunath Portfolio

Portfolio open for suggestions…Feel free to give negative comments.

2 Likes

Your PF seems a bit inspired fro Vijay Kedia. Is it so?

3 Likes

Yes. But only one stock is doing well. Others lost money (so far)

1 Like

There is no point honestly to follow these big investors blindly as we do not know their entry price. I am also a novice investor like you and you can see my PF in the below link. After losing money by following RJ, Kedia, Pabrai, Dolly Khanna - I built a PF comprising quaity stocks which can save me from wealth destruction.

2 Likes

Hi Raghunath,

Its interesting to see your portfolio -

It would be great if you can look into FMCG, PHARMA & CHEMICAL baskets… Next growth sector would be on Pharma & Chemicals especially…
I hold Rain, Laurus Labs & planning to enter into Logistics : Logistics has its own pro & cons as it has it own variations under its umbrella.

I take stock ideas from experts and buy only after I am convinced. Buying quality can be a good strategy if you are content with 10-12% returns which is not bad if you want to sleep well.

I am a bit more adventurous. Even if one of the stock in my portfolio becomes 10 bagger, it covers for few losers.

Agree I feel chemicals is the next big thing…In last 2 years of my investment, I have made maximum returns from chemicals and the future growth looks great too.

I have Laurus labs which is almost same as chemicals theme.

If u see the coffee can based approach, the returns can definitely be better than 12%…u see all the high performing large caps in last 10 years…they wud have generate a good high teens returns.

I don’t go by themes, I go by stocks. Chemicals do not have any entry barriers. They are just suppliers. A better way to buy moving of suppliers from china to India will be to buy pharma api players as it takes lot of time to get approvals and build competency. Look at the operating margins of laurus, granuels vs the chemical players.