Hitesh portfolio

Sir
since u r tracking shipping corporation based on TA. is there any change in views , it is consolidating around 135-140 . There were news that infra related business will be listed as separate company before selling core assets .

Dear Hitesh Ji,
What are your thoughts on Hinduja Global’s recent developments? As per management more than half of it sale proceeds of healthcare business will remain overseas and the major chunk of the money might end up in promoter group business ICD, only a meagre 5% will be given as dividend. Pls share your thoughts on the management’s integrity and how this sale would benefit minority shareholders and their future?

Hello Hitesh sir,

My 4th query to you. The current focus in US investors is with Defi2.0 and Metaverse (with crypto and NFT’s already at the top). The more I read about Metaverse, more strongly convinced I get about its future. I am not of opinion that we should add 20-30% portfolio in it but I really feel I should have atleast 5-10% in it. I am patiently waiting for a good deal or bargain in any of the known crypto and defi 2.0 names and also actively looking for how to invest in Metaverse.

Do you have any interest or investment in any of these new opportunities? I have seen most of the veterans are against investing in this space. Please confirm what is your opinion.

Dear Hitesh

I have come across this company Gufic Bio. They claim they are the first company in India who are launching Botulinum.

I understand this is a very deadly combination of drug, must be given under strict supervision. Normal hospitals don’t usually prescribe this treatment. Only corporate hospitals prescribe this medicine.

Here is the snippet from Gufic presentation.

I looked up are there anyone involved with this kind of molecule in india, I found below in Sep. 20 Exchange Filing by Apollo

I understand what Gufic is talking about is derivatives of Botulinum, that are used for various therapies. I have asked around and someone said to me, it is used for patients with severe migraine.

Could you please enlighten us on this ?

What is the opportunity size here what kind of drugs are in use in India and are there any other Indian (listed or non listed players ) also if you can help us with the actual prescription drug name that is used by Apollo.

Many Thanks

The most famous use is for Botox. Whose demand will probably increase as our aspirational middle class grows.

@jet_nebula

Redington chart shows a good breakout from triangular consolidation with volumes. cmp around 163. Once it crosses 180 it should be able to show good momentum as it will cross its all time high then.

@Patrioticindian

I do not have very high opinion of the management of HGS and hence have avoided looking at it. The recent developments do not show the management in good light. I would not invest in such companies (for long term) because of these very kind of antics. If its a trading bet its okay, though there too I would prefer management quality to be good.

@Nibin_Issac

SCI remains one of my portfolio stocks. Its price movement will largely be dictated by newsflow related to divestment. When I bought it around 90, my target was around 180, a 2X kind of expectation both technically and fundamentally (close to book value of fy 22). Chartwise it remains range bound between 130-150 barring the spike to 160. Its a patient investor’s stock. Govt actions related to divestment are bound to be slow. But the moment something is decided stock price movement is likely to be swift because the news will leak out very quickly. (that’s my expectation. :grin: ) The equation remains favorable with cmp of 138, stop loss of around 120-125 and target of 180-200-225 on a 3 to 6 month time frame. With these kind of odds, one can make decent allocations.

@Rafi_Syed

A disclosure first on gufic. I am interested in the stock as its a part of our advisory recommendation.

The fundamental part first. The company has incurred capex and management commentary on growth is very strong in latest concall. The feedback I get is that the CEO is very focussed on growth and is very enthusiastic about domestic growth as well as exports.

Related to botulinum toxin, I have seen it used for cosmetic dermatology in anti ageing procedures and there are a lot of patients for the same out there. Plus there are other applications in other specialities in field of medicine. I do not know too much about the names its available under as I practice pure dermatology (not cosmetology) and that too sparingly these days . More in retirement mode in case of my dermatology practice.

On charts, it has crossed its double top formation by going above 230-235 zone and now consolidating between 235-250. It has shown very good strenth during the recent market meltdown seen in past few weeks.

38 Likes

Dear sir, as much as I like to read your insights, when you answer a lot of queries patiently, dissecting in a such a way that even a newbie can understand quickly, and there are many others like me, evident from the fact that your thread is the most viewed and replied one in VP, it is disheartening to know that you, a doctor, is kind of moving away from what only you can do, which cannot be substituted by others.

While I did read about a few doctors like you, who have moved to other professions and endeavors, leaving their practice or education, from the likes of Michael Crichton to Vijay Malik, I did not read anyone’s replies, contribution or work as much as yours.

So with that association, I personally feel sad whenever I come across a reference to your transition. One tribe that should increase is yours sir. We can live with one less farmer, one less soldier, but not with one less doctor.

Just my feelings :pensive:

@ChaitanyaC

Good to hear your views about the need for doctors. I have continued my dermatology practice though its pure dermatology. Financially it means little nowadays but it serves few important purposes It helps me keep occupied outside other pursuits. Plus dermatology was a conscious choice I made after my MBBS, and something I have really enjoyed practicing since 1994. Its almost 27 years of practice, 23 of them as a consultant dermatologist at a govt hopsital seeing loads of patients on a daily basis. So after all this drudgery, a man needs his diversions and needs to enjoy fruits of these profitable diversions. :grinning: Over these years, I have seen the change in patient behaviour. Earlier what used to be total compliance and respect has now switched over to doubts and Google gyaan.

Regarding number of doctors, there is no shortage of general practitioners, specialists. But super specialists I think still in shortage in some locations. Question would be regarding doctors with good knowledge, intent and compassion. On that aspect I feel most doctors do qualify except a few who spoil the name of the community.

Regarding transition, its a conscious choice one has to make. After a point one needs to consider priorities in life and act accordingly.

90 Likes

Hitesh Bhai

Electricity Exchanges like IEX have done exceedingly well. But are you finding any triggers in power trading companies like PTC India. The company gives good dividend, has good institutional interest but stock wise nothing seems to be happening

Dear Hitesh,
I remember from your 2018 post, that you were tracking TD power system. Recently it has crossed ATH and still going strong. Are you still following it? If you are following still, how you view their latest performance. Thank you.

@jack

TD Power seems to be on a strong wicket, looking at management commentary. Finally after all these years, maybe its time might have come. On charts it looks strong. Only problem with it is that it often tends to be very volatile.

@ram1984 I dont track either IEX or PTC too closely.

Respected Sir
Do you have any advisory?

Yes, here is the link for your information.
Intelsense - Hitpicks

Dear Hitesh Bhai
Please suggest whether SJS Enerprises qualify as technofunda case after its recent ipo and looking into good momentum that it has.

Thanks and regards

From one doctor to another…I agree. The transition in practise from total compliance on the part of the patient to near total distrust has been sobering and makes me reflect on what the various contributory factors are. I use this platform almost as an extension of my medical diagnostic abilities…to pick out “disease” from “good health”. Your views have been invaluable in many ways. Thank you

Just came to enquire @hitesh2710 sir are you tracking savita oil or anyone from the forum.
Any views would be highly appreciated.

There is a thread for Savita Oil.

@Assea

SJS enterprise is a recent listing. Its IPO came at a price range of 531 to 542 per share. My guess it was offered at 542 per share. Post listing the stock price hit a high of 551 and then corrected to hit a low of 339. Fundamentally I do not track it. In fact I had to go to screener to see what business it does.

Chart history is very short to take a longer term call, but it seems to have made a short term bottom around 339.

Looking at overall picture I am not too convinced about its charts. Maybe it needs to cross is post IPO highs or we need to have more trading history to be able to take a call.