Businesses with 'MOAT'. Investment Strategy & Discussions

Hello Investors,

Thank you all for making ‘Value picker forum’ an open, vibrant & trust worthy place for fellow investors.

I am writing this post to make this as ‘Talking walls’ of my investment journey now and for future. The Aim is to have this forum as an investment diary and learn from you all with your comments and inputs. Also, will try to add value to the forum wherever possible.

About myself and brief history
I am an Electrical Engineer working as Sr. Technical Officer in a 'Scientific Research Institute’ of Repute. I tried wetting my feet in stock market for a brief period in 2007-08 without knowing the depth, currents and waves of direct equity investing. Being in middle class, redeemed investments in red to fulfill family responsibilities like home and other basic amenities. Restarted my equity investment journey in 2020, this time with lot of preparations to sail for rest of life journey. Please don’t think am old, I am 35 with a working spouse and children as I write this.