Yes @bhavveshh, My calculations are just estimates based on available info & assumptions based on trends and there can definitely be a margin of error (plus or minus). That way, we don’t even have the production figures of the month Dec-17 available right now, hence I assumed it to be the average of the figures of the first 2 months of Q3. As you can see from my worksheet, Goa Carbon stopped giving the sales value starting from Jun-17 onwards. The estimated revenue figure of Rs. 157.26 crores was derived using the following calculation: 150.65*(21,020/18,286)*(18,471/20,342).
One real benefit that came out of the above exercise was that, I got reaffirmation that, the CPC prises are on a steady rising trend since Mar’17, as mentioned in the following article and it should benefit companies like Rain: http://www.moneycontrol.com/news/business/stocks/rain-inds-good-results-confirm-strong-tailwinds-for-carbon-products-in-metal-industry-2434853.html. We also got the trend that, the demand for CPC has been more or less steady between Q2 & Q3 without any significant decline.