PTC India Financial services

I have been following this blog and been part of the audience since last year. Trying my scuttlebutt here with PFS. Please forgive me if there are any mistakes in my below post as i am still a novice learner in this market ( I know this blog is here to encourage people like me :slight_smile: ).

I have recently come across this not so hidden-gem but a potential investment PTC India Financial services (PFS). Posting my views and rationale here and expecting the financial sector experts opinion :). ( Believe Vinod and Dhwanil can shed more light :slight_smile: .

PFS is promoted by PTC India Ltd as a special purpose vehicle to cater to the financial needs of the infrastructure sector in INDIA. PFS mainly concentrates on the needs of Renewable energy sector which is slated to see exponential growth over the next few years. The main difference between PFS and other industrial and infrastructure finance companies is that it takes part in the equity investment of the projects along with extending the financial assistance.

Given that NAMO is slated to become the PM of India, who is a pro development leader will certainly kick-off the investment process in India. Coupled with the immense potential that the Indian Infrastructure sector offers i believe the company is on the verge of seeing excellent growth in its loan book.

Financial numbers :http://www.screener.in/company/?q=533344( Thanks to Ayush )

Positives:

Decent pedigree,60% promoter holding with no pledging.Available at very decent valuations 0.6 BV and 6 PE.

Nil Net NPA.