Yash's Long Term Portfolio

I’m new to investing (< 2 years) and am 21 years old. Have been building this portfolio for the last two years. Looking for some review/critique. Keep in mind though that I have almost equal amount invested in Large-cap MFs so some obvious stocks like HUL, INFY, Bajaj Finance have been ignored to avoid concentrated allocation.

Indian Portfolio:

Number Stock View
1 Reliance Industries Long term, making good moves with Jio+retail.
2 HDFC Long term, undisputed NBFC leader
3 SBI Cards Long term, good growth expected
4 Bajaj Auto Long term, three-wheeler market leader + good 2 wheeler exposure
5 HDFC Bank Long term, biggest private bank
6 Muthoot Finance Long term, diversification into gold + equity in NBFC
7 RITES Medium term, Rail + Infra PSU, good order book, divestment
8 Firstsource Solutions Medium term, small-cap IT firm with good growth
9 Wipro Long term, most innovative IT company along with HCL
10 Rail Vikas Nigam Ltd Medium term, Rail + Infra + Finance PSU
11 HDFC Life Long term, market leader but expensive valuations
12 IRCON International Medium term, Rail + Infra PSU, does international construction too

Looking to Buy:

1. Federal Bank
  2. Deepak Nitrite
  3. Dixon
  4. HCL Tech

Cash Position: 21.15 % of portfolio

US Portfolio:

Number Stock View
1 Alibaba Long term, amazing growth potential
2 Amazon Long term, no-brainer, e-commerce market leader
3 Microsoft Long term, solid growth + dividend company
4 Facebook Long term, undisputed social media leader
5 Neurocrine Biosciences Medium term, aggressive growing smallcap pharma
6 Hasbro Long term, solid dividend + leading toy manufacturer(Disney + McD)
7 Smith Micro Software Medium term, micro cap IT company, zero debt, good growth

Asset Allocation:
screenshot-live.trading212.com-2020.08.20-09_44_20

All views are welcome :slight_smile:

8 Likes