Vivek Gautam Portfolio

BHARAT RASAYAN SUPERB NOS AND BIG IMPROVEMENT IN CASHFLOWS ,.DEBT REDUCED BY 150 CR.

ALL apprehensions of doubters laid to rest .

Co shud get rerated further with both EPS & PE increasing amd also being included in Nifty 500,Nissan tieup catching attention of several instt…

Thats why attending AGMs really important specially of taciturn management.

Discl- Invested since last 5 years and havent sold any shares & kept averaging on upside
BR seems to be getting instt interest post its inclusion in Nifty 500. & Nissan tieup.

PE still 22 & mktcap 3500 cr vs huge opp size.No wonder instt interest is there. Hope mgmt agrees for a split to improve liquidity.

One stock where attending AGM has been really beneficial. One of the few Delhi based cos whose AGM one must attend.

An excellent article in simple language to understand the basics of pharma sector.

Discl- invested heavily in pharma & chemical sector

Can you let us know if you are invested in mnc pharma or export oriented desi pharma? Thanks

Mostly in export oriented pharma albeit with domestic presence.

Nice to see, you could identify the trend and made the portfolio transition at the right time. Among the pharma & chemical sectors, which sectors you are giving more weightage ? And among the pharma companies, are you giving more weightage to API/CRAM companies ?

Both almost equal though hold chemical from long time. Pharma seems to have earning safety in this Covid affected world specially export oriented.Besides US generic cos API & CDMO cos too shud do well.

is it nice opportunity to add divis given recent correction ?

I am holding on. PF already pharma chemical heavy

What’s your view on paushak and transpek? Thanks

Promoter quality good at both cos. Triggers remain of capex completion.

Can growth in pat be expected similar to bharat rasayan ? Thanks

Dont track these 2 cos so closely.

Vivek, Does Yes bank FPO at Rs. 12 floor price can attract your attention?

Havent studied the same as yet .

A bit dated but useful interview to understand more about Bharat Rasayan business & its verticals

same thing with Astec lifesciences too

Hi Vivek,

Good to know someone taking a liking to Chemicals and Pharma.
I am having 35% of my PF in Chemicals (20%) and Pharma (15%)
Major investments in Chemicals:
Aarti, Vinati, Bharat Rasayan, Deepak Nitrite, Alkyl Amines, PI Industries, Navin Fluorine.
Major investments in Pharma:
Divis Labs, Abbott, Dr Lal Pathlabs and bought DSP healthcare MFs.

It would be good to discuss more on the chemical and pharma investments.
Anything apart from this which you feel would be good.

Jaisish

Both these sectors have the tailwinds Pharma due to world suddenly realising its importance due to Covid crisis & resulting drugs shortage outside India .Jaan hai to jahan hai old maxim most true currently.

India is having the most FDA approved plants & its low cost but high quality manpower big differentiator in batch mode production .

Chemical sector too is benefitting from shift of manfg from China to India due to its pollution issue & the sector also caters to pharma & agro sector which has remained unaffected due to lockout due to Covid.

Opp size remains large for both these sector & also in related sectors like CDMO API GLE Filters . Promoter quality has to be pristine & shud be the first & most imp filter besides the tailwinds leading to good ROCE CAGR and find if any USP or moat or entry barrier is there.

Most cos are quite good in your list.Study CDMO,API & Biologics & ancillary sector too where opp size is quite large

Thanks for you feedback.
Will do some research on the pharma areas you mentioned.

How is the DSP healthcare’s performance according to you? Lumpsum or SIP?