Subhrajyoti's Portfolio

Hello

I am Subhrajyoti and have been part of this forum for about an year and mostly have followed the threads pertaining to my companies of interest.

I am a banker by profession and have been investing for about a decade now.

I am sharing my portfolio composition and would be grateful to hear your views on the same.

Company CMP Inv Price Weight
Abbott India 16,810 8,495 28%
HDFC Bank 853 374 18%
Kotak Mahindra Bank 1,152 1,502 18%
Titan Company 893 737 9%
Bajaj Fin. 1,830 3,251 7%
Honeywell Auto 26,725 25,070 5%
City Union Bank 123 102 4%
Hind. Unilever 1,977 1,685 4%
Britannia Inds 3,164 3,026 3%
Asian Paints 1,631 1,760 2%
Bandhan Bank 202 527 1%
4 Likes

Hi Subhra, Your portfolio is structured with no-brainer Gem & Jewellery.I’m sure no cons. are there except adverse economy & cyclical situation.Here the matters is wht is your .avg holding price? In my view you should keep patienc to get out of this adverse situation

2 Likes

I would suggest slightly cutting down on Abbot and re-deploying. Looks like the Abbott has been very good for you but I would book some profits along the way if I were in your shoes.
Best of luck!

2 Likes

Thank you @Jiitt007 and @alexander for your feedback.

I was lucky to have started my investing after the 2008 GFC aftermath which allowed me to enjoy the subsequent compounding till Covid-19 crash. So a core part of my portfolio in financials (except Baj Fin) have 8-10 holding years and hence low avg holding price.

Abbot was another stroke of luck. invested recently as a high ROCE quality franchise with an expectation of slow compounding and as a diversification from high conc in financials.

Unfortunately Bajaj Fin invested around same time had a different trajectory to Abbot.

However my horizon is about 20-22 years (till retirement) and would like to see my investments grow uninterrupted, unless of course some major change in fundamentals happens.

1 Like

Hi,