Sterling & Wilson Solar Ltd. - Will the Sun Keep Shining?

10 % gross margin is for FY24 and what u are showing is only for sept2024 (Q2FY24)
both are 2 different things.

what does that mean??

With reference to the above, please find enclosed herewith disclosure under Regulation 31(2) of SEBI (Substantial Acquisition of Shares and Takeovers) Regulation, 2011, w.r.t release of pledge on 20,00,000 equity shares held by me, as a member of the Promoter Group of Sterling and Wilson Renewable Energy Limited along with the names of the Debenture Holders in whose favor shares were encumbered, in Annexure A.

Pledge for 20 lakh shares released. Now its available for sale hopefully through a bulk deal to a good investor.

Behind paywall and needs premium access.

I don’t have premium subscription (is it worth though?). Any chance you could provide a brief summary or highlights?

It summarises the details of order book, rating upgrade and how it helps financing, risks, etc.

Key takeaway for me is :

“The stock currently trades at a market-capitalisation-to-sales ratio of 3x. If we assume the revenue touches Rs 8,000 crore by FY24-25, as guided by management, at a market-cap/sales ratio of 3x, the market-capitalisation could be around Rs24,000 crore, implying a significant upside”

Valuation

The stock currently trades at a market-capitalisation-to-sales ratio of 3x. If we assume the revenue touches Rs8,000 crore by FY24-25, as guided by management, at a market-cap/sales ratio of 3x, the market-capitalisation could be around Rs24,000 crore, implying a significant upside.

Solar EPC stocks have been overstretched and investors have shown low tolerance for recent under-performance. The stock price of Sterling has declined by approximately 37% since May 2024, while its competitor, Waaree Renewable Technologies (WRLT), declined 45% since April 2024. Such high valuations are often accompanied by high growth expectations and the solar EPC sector, known for its cyclical nature, presents challenges that may have contributed to this market correction. The order inflow and execution processes in this space can be irregular, with long timelines and inherent lumps in project realisation which may have contributed to the volatility in stock prices.

Sub: Press Release – SWREL secures a prestigious domestic order valued at approx. Rs. 1,200 crore

One can read a detailed blog about the company. Found this on X platform-

Did nothing to the price, god knows what is it which street expects

SW Solar has tie up to deliver 2 Solar parks. Newsletter covers Nigerian solar landscape in depth.

I came across this as well so will have to wait for project to kick off on the ground and take it as bonus in their order book.

I think market is skeptical about ongoing promoter tussle in the company (it is my personal opinion). Let’s wait for execution of guidance given by management.

Disclosure: I am holding a stock (1% allocation scaled down)

Please advise source of this statement

SW needs a total orderbook of at least 20,000cr INR.

Also, can anyone clarify this doubt?

is there any connection BW SW Solar and the reliance plan to build solar giga factory?

BCZ reliance is promotor in SW solar ? can we see any benefit of this giga factory

SW Solar has created a separate team for Reliance and we are expecting some updates about this quarter concall.

At a high level glance, Q3 consolidated revenue was 1842 crores. Adding the 3 qtrs for this fin year, the topline stands at approx 3800 crores. Will they exceed the total of 3 qtrs in the last qtr to match up to the commitment of 8000 crores for this Fin year? That sounds extremely optimistic. Would want to hear from the commentary though on the Order books, plans for Q4, Nigeria etc.

More than meeting revenue guidance targets, am concerned about interim CFO and CEO appointment. Why are they leaving ship when it’s to starting to look good?

Disc : Invested.