@bdvravariya thanks for input.
I think ATM will remain backbone of banking and keep growing particularly in semiurban and rural area.
Online wallets hardly 5-10% people use.
CMS also has 31% revenue other than cash management like automated bank services and card issuance.
Interesting company.
I compared ATM,POS transaction value for the month of Feb for a few years using data provided by RBI to get an idea of what growth are we seeing.
| | 2018 | 2019 | 2020 | 2021 | 2022 |
| |----------|----------|----------|----------|----------|
|ATM+POS| 28452379 | 30493960 | 34061779 | 31744099 | 31230314 |
|ATM | 24748715 | 25943070 | 28277728 | 25865772 | 25572696 |
amount is in lakhs.
I donât see any growth in the value transacted.
source: Reserve Bank of India - Bankwise ATM/POS/Card Statistics
Yes, I can vouch for it. New upcomming gen will not want to use atm cards. especially debit. becuase they can easily pay via upi or other online banking channels. and more over debit cards charge fixed annual charges. And there is also a trouble of loosing/skimming nd things.
for me personally, I had surrendered my debit card as it charged me ~150INR annualy.
but this can also work the other way around for depositing money via atm machines as well even after banking hoursâŚ
Any body tracking here refex ind, itâs available only 9 pe, 3year cagr profit growth 248, itâs industry ges supplier company, because of micro cap I canât find more about this if someone help,
I donât remember the specifics but there were lot of corporate governance issues with refex. Sorry for not being able to provide concrete evidence but can try focusing on this aspect of refex
Is anyone tracking Parnax Lab?
Disc- have a tracking position
Is anyone still tracking Add-shop E Retail. ? Promoter has sold shares and reduced some stake. What will be the reason? Is anyone aware? I have a small position in it.
Standard Industries:
It made a large profit in the March Quarter after a long time making losses - thus its P/E has decreased to less than 1. It has reduced debt this in the March Quarter and increased reserves as well. Cash Flows seem to be changing for the better.
A P/E rerating also seems likely.
Please share your views.
Is the March quarter performance repeatable? Any idea on how the business is going to be like for next set of quarters?
From the results
"The Board of Directors of Standard Industries Limited (SIL) have accorded their approval to enter into MOU dated 22nd March,2021 with Support Properties Private Limited, Carin Properties Private Limited and Feat Properties Private Limited (collectively called as âAssigneesâ) to transfer and assign all its leasehold rights in 62.25 acres of the Companyâs leasehold property situated at Plot No.4, Trans Thane Creek Industrial Area in the villages of Ghansoli & Savali, Taluka Thane (âPropertyâ), for an overall consideration of Rs. 427.33 crores.
Consequent to withdrawal of Carin Properties Private Limited and Feat Properties Private Limited from the above transaction contemplated vide MOU dated 22nd March,2021 viz,
assignment of Leasehold rights of 62.25 acres of Companyâs Leasehold property situated at Thane, only Support Properties Private Limited , a party to MOU will be the Assignee.
Accordingly, Board of Directors of SIL vide Circular Resolution dated 3rd June, 2021 have given their consent to enter into a Supplemental MOU and other documents to be executed with Support Properties Private Limited, at the same overall consideration of Rs. 427.33 Crores subject to various conditions precedent getting satisfied .
Pursuant there to SIL has received approval from MIDC and has entered into âDeed of Transfer and Assignment of Leasehold Rightsâ with Support Properties Private Limited on 31st March, 2022 to transfer and assign all itâs leasehold rights in the said property and Sub-station Building situated thereon on same terms and conditions and for the same consideration as mentioned above."
Basically they had 62.5 acres of land on lease. They have transferred the lease for 427cr. Hence the one time consideration.
They will be paying out an interim dividend of 1.75 and final of 0.75, totaling to about 14% of market cap. No information on the business going forward, or the use of the remaining cash.
They have sold to an investor that is not bad in my opinion.
Thank you very much sir for your kind reply. Can you tell me where to see or check to whom they have sold or whether it is dilution or investment. Sensing the future prospects, I have taken it 10% of my PF.
You can see in the bulk deal section. link is in bse:
Thank you sir. I got clarity but wouldnât it better that investors have bought directly from open market without dilution of promoters stake. Why promoter will reduce his stake below 50% from his company.Sorry If have asked a silly question.
Not at all. The Note to statements reads - "The Board of Directors have accorded their approval to enter into MOU dated 22nd March,2021 with Support Properties Private Limited, Carin Properties Private Limited and Feat Properties Private Limited (collectively called as âAssigneesâ) to transfer and assign all its leasehold rights in 62.25 acres of the Companyâs leasehold property situated at Plot No.4, Trans Thane Creek Industrial Area in the villages of Ghansoli & Savali, Taluka Thane (âPropertyâ), for an overall consideration of Rs. 427.33 crores. "
This 427.33 is what makes the result looks amazing. This is just one time and could not be repeated. Also, the Promoter Shareholding is scary.
I agree with your observations. The following two cases may arise.
(a) In my opinion, if the promoters are giving their shares to an informed investor(s) that is always good as the informed investors know the business more than a retail investor. There may be several reasons why promoters will sell. Maybe they need money that is not always bad.
(b) Stake below 50% (near to 50%) is a little bit worrying. If the informed investor who has purchased from the promoter starts selling in the open market that will be more worrying. We have to keep a watch on the development. One of the reasons for investing in this stock is the fighting spirit of the promoter. You may see the videos on youtube about how he has created the company.
Discl: invested
Thank you for pointing this out. I had not done a deep dive into the company.
I donât think that the shares have been offloaded to informed investors. Only Mr. G Shankar has been increasing his holding in the company continuously, however it being still negligible to the tune of 3% only. Also, Mr. Dhiren Mahendra Shah looks like another informed investor with the company who has drastically reduced his holding in the company. Now, considering on a rough basis letâs take Promoter holding =20.15%, DII = 4.2% ( which has again been in a reducing trend), with Mr. G Shankar and Mr. Shah 4. 53% (combined). Now, the remainder 70 % is with the public with no one having a significant holding so as to appear in the SHP. If I am right in my line of thoughts, I believe that one must reconsider being invested in the company and take benefit of the short term rise to make informed calls on hold/sell/buy.
I was talking about Add-shop eâRetail. Are you (@Tanay_Malpani) talking about the same? @prabhatshaw .
Yes sir I was talking about Add-Shop E Retail and I am quite satisfied after the details you have given. Shares has been bought by HNI Investors and they have also invested in other companies in bulk quantities.