SmallCap Hunter : Trying to find the dark horses with triggers

Hello,

I have been an avid follower of ValuePickr forum and it has helped me shape my investing decisions. I have a 6 months - 2 years view on all these stocks, which can be further increased based upon performance.

I have basic finance background, have done a fundamental analysis course from BSE(which was actually helpful with loads of practical knowledge). Have bookmarked the investing books from valuepickr article on investing books and will be starting them soon. Also pursuing CFA Level 1. I am currently working with an experienced investor who has taken me under his wing to mentor and I am trying to learn and grasp as much as possible from him and would love to be mentored by fellow experienced investors. Have been an active investor only for the past 7 months.

Now, coming to the stocks, my main lookout is for triggers such as expansion(especially massive capex already done in last FY or getting done in next 1-2 quarters), import substitutes, demand-supply mismatch(such as current container shortage). I am looking for growth in bottomline and topline within 1 year. Also, I like stocks with low free float, which gives scope for colossal returns, when management has skin and competence. Also, I like to check P/E(alongwith industry P/E), P/B, OPM, ROCE, ROE, D/E, Earnings yield and few other metrics before deciding to dig deeper into ARs.

Coming to my picks(Heavy allocation) :

1) Pokarna - Massive Quartz expansion taking place in December 2020. Best in quality(based on scuttlebutt) and No 1 in terms of value as well. Home interiors will get a boost even after covid and with high ADD on Chinese products + reduced ADD on Pokarna are a plus. Waiting for a small correction to enter big. Preferably @140 levels. Expecting a 2x return in 2 years.