Seeking Feedback To Reduce My Portfolio Size

Hello Friends,

I am a new member of this forum. I’m also new to the world of investing, with 1-2 years of active Equity management and 4-5 years of in-active investing via MF’s.

My minimum expectations from my investment is to get better return than a bank FD and I aspire to do better then Index and MFs.

My portfolio has ~100 stocks (I know it’s a LOT) and I’d like to bring it down to less than 50 and hopefully with time to 20-30 stocks.

The highest allocation for my portfolio is towards API/CDMO/Chemicals followed by IT / Consumer Goods.

I bought these stocks basis my learnings from online forums, webinars, youtube videos about company prospects and common blue chip companies like Nestle, HUL (assuming they will continue to compound over the years and they may not as I learnt more about valuations and investment).

I have started to attend con calls and increase my reading about the sector and companies I have invested into and look into quarterly results but it’s difficult for me to assess valuations and future growth.

I am seeking feedback from this group on how I can reduce my portfolio size, which stocks should I exit and where I can increase my portfolio allocation taking into consideration current valuations and company’s future prospects and low valuations or if I should exit and hold cash (as of now I am fully invested minus the emergency fund + 2-5% cash in hand).

My investing timeline is 15-20 years.

As I am a new member I am unable to attach the portfolio excel sheet so I am pasting the data below and also adding a link to the uploaded file online - Here is the link

I can invest 1-2 hours a day towards improving my knowledge and becoming better at investing and I am also open to interact and learn by being part of any group discussions or individual discussions.

Company Name Average Cost Price Unrealized Profit/Loss % Percent Allocation by Value At Cost
NEULAND LABORATORIES LIMITED 2387 -11.15 4.59%