No, I have asked Mr. Rajesh 2-3 times regarding bidding in directly to the state Govt tenders but he told that as of now they want to supply to the AMISP’s but they are open for that option also.
Bidding for Govt tender require some more technical qualifications like past projects execution capabilities, which salzer doesn’t have.
In other view cancelling adani tender would benifit the salzer if TN govt award the tender to any AMISP, who doesn’t have own smart meter manufacturing capacity.
They can source most of the smart meters from local entity like salzer.
Yeah !! Opportunity is really lucrative
New smart meter order of 50 cr, any idea what is the total order book for this company in terms of smart meter only ? Is it 95 cr ?
I think orderbook is only 50 Cr now after executing the 5 Cr order in the last quarter.
Expecting some more orders from the other AMISP’s, we see some orderbook build up by the time they announce Q4 results
There is nothing new in the report, Management guided 600-700 Cr additional revenue in Fy26 from smart meter and further additional revenue in Fy27 from fast charging buisness, but target 1333 seems not so accurate, i feel it will break ATH soon once smart meter order flow and execution starts
Smart Meter Execution Update under RDSS (as of Mar 2025)
- Total sanctioned outlay for smart metering: ₹1.3 lakh crore across 45 discoms
- Goal: 197.9 million meters, 5.25 lakh transformers, 2.11 lakh feeders
- Current installs: 23.9 million meters done (≈11% of target)
- FY25 alone: 13.4 million meters installed
- Highest installs: Bihar (~6.3M), Assam (~3.2M)
- Daily install rate up from 11k–12k/day last year to 80k/day now
- Targeting 1 lakh/day soon
- Initial delays due to technical issues, testing, prepaid transition, tendering, etc.
- Smart meter model is self-financed via AMISPs; no upfront capex by discoms
- Govt incentives: ₹900–₹1350 per meter + ₹450–₹675 bonus for timely installs
- 58% of sanctioned work awarded; rest in progress
- Supply chain not a constraint – domestic capacity at 10 crore meters/year
- RDSS deadline may extend to 2027–28 for full execution
According to experts, smart metering installations are expected to pick up pace in the next one to two years, which will improve the segment’s key metrics going forward.
Sources:
All Good!! Business growing, therefore valuation at a premium. But Promoters’ holding at 37.54%( Out of which 17.2% is pledged) against public holding of 58.1% doesn’t inspire confidence in current market scenario, though promoters’ holding has inched up in last 2-3 years. I am not invested into this company, just came across going through recent growth stocks.
Q4FY25_Concall_KTAs_Compendium.pdf (7.0 MB)
This file has a compilation of q4fy25 concall notes.
For salzer, the notes have following points mentioned :
•The company secured a second order worth INR 3,600 Mn for smart energy meters from a leading AISP in India.
•They also announced a INR 9920 Mn order from Bangalore Corporation (BBMP) for re-entry into the energy saver
project space.
I didn’t find the same in concall transcript of q4fy25. Neither did find any corp. announcement stating the same.
If anyone is aware of the same then pls add the sources to this forum.
If i am not wrong they have mentioned about this in their detailed con call, you refer it from screener /bse website. Attached file - seems summary of cancall by Arihant.
please go through details concall
I shared the same understanding. But did not find first hand info of the same.