R Systems International

Hi,

I am a newbie here and i couldnt find a thread for this stock i have been owning for 1-2 years. Would love inputs from more experienced gurus here.

http://www.screener.in/company/?q=532735&con=1

Pros:

The valuations are cheap. pe < 10 and dividend yield > 3.5%. The profits have increased recently and so has dividend I see that shareholder friendly company. its in the payments industry they say its their niche, Not sure if they have anything more then that like a moat.

The stock has enough room to grow and has fallen in recent months even though market is all time high.

At this valuation you are not paying much for growth and it has been growing decently in last two years so i think it will continue to grow

Cons:

Competition from larger players

Is very volatile as a small cap (in case I buy more it definately falls)

The promotor family sold some shares recently

as its hitting new highs

http://www.moneycontrol.com/stocks/reports/r-systems-intl-disclosures-under-reg136sebi-prohibitioninsider-trading-regulations-1992-799163.html

Discloser: I am long and wish was longer :slight_smile:

1 Like

Hi Mukul,

While you have tried to put up pros and cons in your own way, there is no data about the business, its products or its customers, competitive standing - in short something about the quality of the business.

This is considered insufficient to start a discussion. Please make the required efforts for the same.

I don’t think R Systems has any niche in the payments industry. May be you have heard that about RS Software.

Hello,

R Systems International is small to medium size Software development company with 500 crores+ market cap.

It mainly operates in two segments: software development and BPO services.

They have presence in health care related software and medical billing apart from usual software development services in Telecom, banking and finance.