Pragnesh's portfolio

Sorry but i had not studied jubiliant

Patience, patience and patience

Winning at money is 80 percent behavior and 20 percent head knowledge.
-Dave Ramsey.

We require 80% behaviour(Greed,fear and patience)
and 20% knowledge to make money in market.

Hardly sold <5% of my portfolio during 2017-2023 period and dont want to sell most of the stocks for next 5-10 yrs without any big issue.
(Dont want to sell stocks for minor hiccups)

Let’s see ,what i will do.

Thanks to book 100 baggers for giving me strength to digest down phase and huge consolidation phase.

I would highly recommand everyone to go through this book or atleast read my summary on book 100 baggers

I Bought hindware at PE ratio of 27. Not the PE RATIO IS Almost 70. I’m finding it very hard to hold the stock . It’s definitely on higher side. Can you help me ? I’m begginer with only 1 years exp. I found other company which more undervalued.

Hindware is definately overvaluated at present.

But i follow philip fisher advise for sell.

He donot recommand seeling stock on high PE.

There are 2 different views for selling stock

1…AS PER PHILIP FISHER,

"DURING JOURNEY OF STOCK LIFE, THERE WILL BE MULTIPLE TIMES WHEN ITS P/E RATIO WILL BE MUCH MUCH HIGHER AND VALUATION WILL BE VERY HIGH.

But he doesnt advise for selling stocks on high pe

There are only and only 3 reasons for sell as per these books

1…If fundaments deteriorate
2…If stock was purchased by mistake
3…Good opportunity available.

2…PETER LYNCH VIEW

However, contrary to this approach, Peter lynch advise for selling on high p/e ratio.

So ,if you are not comfortable with such high PE,you can book profit.

Good point.

What are the growth drivers in the business. Don’t you think there are better opportunities in the market?

P.S. I am too in the dilemma to sell high PE stock or not ( KEI Industries 11.5% , Hindware 7% holding)

Thanks for your detailed reply.It helped a lot. I have decided to follow two approaches. Planning to took out the capital and let the profit ride out .
And any thoughts on voltas , after watching G maran interview I’m more convinced on voltas. It’s beaten stock. How about your thoughts on AC industry. Will attach his video
Mastering Macros with Mr.Maran Govindasamy - YouTube

Sorry
But not studied voltas

Hi @Pragnesh ji, could you please share your updated portfolio with buying price for us to learn if that’s not a problem?

Since last 10 months, i had not bought any single new company

I had added my own stocks (top 15 stocks in following list) in last 10 months.

I had not sold single stock

Pix, carysil,astec and apcotex are in long consolidation phase.So i had added them more.

Astec has very bad quarter but i think it has better long term growth perspective, so i had added it .

My updated portfolio with avg buying price and average time of purchase.

1…Pix…(Rs 898)…(6.8%)…(April 2022)
2…Carysil…(Rs 247)…(6.8%)…(feb 2021)
3…Astec life … ( rs 1201)…(6.5%)…(dec 2020)
4…Apcotex …(Rs 284) …( 6.5%)…(nov 2019)

5…Pitti eng…(Rs 297)…(5.6%)…(july 2022)
6……Beta drugs(350)….(5.6%)…(aug 2021)
7…Ganesha eco(Rs 593)…(5.6%)…(aug 2021)
8.…Hindware…(Rs 382)…(5.6%)…(feb 2021)
9.…Lt food …( rs 56)…(5.6%)…(march 2019)
10…Racl(Rs 571)…(5.6%)…(feb 2022)
11…Anup…(759)…(5.6%)…(sept 2021)
12…Ion ex ……(rs 117) ……(5.6%)…(feb 2021)

13.…Kei ind…(rs 470.77 )…(4.5%)(jan 2020)
14…Moldtek pack…( 312.50)…(4.5%)…(july 2019).
15……Paushak …(rs 3196)…(4.5%)…(aug 2020)
16…Grauer&weil …(Rs53.06 )…(3.2%)…(July 2018)
17…Stylam(1072)…(3.2%)…(Aug 2021)
18…kpr mill……(rs149)…(2.9%)…(oct 2020)

19…Other stocks…5%

A…Ratnamani …(.rs 865) …(1.0%)…(Feb 2020)
B.…Suven phar …(rs 251.64) …(0.9%)…(Aug 2020)
C.…Ccl products …(rs 270) …(0.9%)…(Feb 2019)
D……Alkyl amine@ (791.56)…( 0.8%)…(June 2020)
E……other stocks… …( 1%)…(2017-2018)

=Portfolio is 129% up of invested amount .
=Investment is done in staggered manner from sept 2017 to uptil today with buy and hold approach
(HOLDING OLD STOCKS AND BUYING NEW STOCKS FROM FRESH CAPITAL)

Added more beta drugs
Available at reasonable p/e

Hi Pragnesh bhai, Pls share your thoughts on Apcotex at current price. PE is below 30. And huge capex has happen over last year.

Apcotex is one of the stocks in which i have highest allocation .

I think, chemical sector is out of favour for crowd at present.

So definately buying opportunity for long term investor.

Very bad result by astec in consecutive 2 quarters .

No pricing power

Behaving like cyclical company .

Disc…invested

I will study concall and then take decision.

Pragnesh Bhai, Have you analysed Apcotex result. If you so pls share your thoughts.

What is your view on Chemical sector with Competition from China. China’s industrial chemical companies capacity is 10x of India’s. So, if Chinese company again starts capex and start exporting then Indian companies wont be able to catch up.

1…I think, chemical sector in general is high entry barrier, very difficult for new companies to establish and difficult for western countries to expand in chemical sector.So competition is mostly between india and china.

2…Chemical products are at the end comodity products, so they will always follow demand-supply mismatch. But here moat is

A…Entry barrier for few selective chemical companies

B…Economy of scale

C…Selective end products

3…I genrally ignore macro as we will go through different stages of demand-supply mismatch ,perticulary in long term investment

4…I generally prefer sector which is out of favour and i think chemical stocks are best buy at this time

Disc…invested in paushak,astec, alkyl amine and grauer and weil since 2-5 yrs.

Hindware Q1-2024 investor presentation

Ganesha eco concall Q1-2024

Hello Pragnesh

How long do you think the headwinds will remain in the business and what do you think about the future of Apcotex.
I am studying this stock for about 2 weeks found your thread useful.