Portfolio check - Abhishek Shah

Hi guyz,

Please provide your valuable inputs here. I am still a newbie and your views/suggestions will be of immense help to me. I look for sector tail winds - like textile sector, Optical fibre sector, Auto sector, Pharma, etc. and then try to dig out companies on MOSL parameters of Mid size, Quality of Mgmt and business, Growth, Longevity and Price (valuations). Also do comment/advice me on my investment style.

All the below companies in my portfolio satisfy the MOSL parametres.

My portfolio-

Please suggest any changes.

Based on your investment thesis of sectoral tailwinds, it seems a good portfolio.

But u will need to keep in mind that these sectoral tailwinds dont last for ever and hence u will need to be mindful of when to get off the train will.

Thanks a lot Sir. Happy to see your comment.

In response to your reply, I would like to put my logic/understanding here -

Fiem - I havent chosen this stock just basis the Auto sector expansion. FIEM enjoys 4% additional margins compared to its competitors (100% backward integration play). FIEM has 3 dedicated R&D house (Japan,Italy and India). Superb mgmt and great execution. 5 triggers in the company - my RR attached herewith. It trades cheap and has great upside potential. Honda has a track record of being a market leader in its markets world over (i had read this in some article) - Honda is dependent on FIEM for its 75% of LED/lamp consumption. Let the Auto sector go down. I just go for sector tailwinds so that my portfolio not only gets the EPS re-rating but also the PE rerating effect.