New entrant: Portfolio suggestions: Valuable opinions

Hi, I am a software engineer, I have Nil knowledge of finance(I know I need to learn a lot). I have done a lot reading in VP threads, sometimes taking leaves just to read more of it :stuck_out_tongue: & came up with this below portfolio.

I would like suggestions based on my assumptions, also since I couldn’t do my own DCF(I am learning how to do one), I don’t know whether I bought at low or high prices, would love recommendation on the valuation too.

I have done all the investment in last April, I am thinking of selling 5-8 of my positions as this looks more like a MF :smiley: also I can’t devote much time on tracking all of these, would love suggestions on which one to let go off!

1 Like

Though I am not a senior VP member I think
All the names are good… You have done really nice reading in VP and you know that hard earned money needs to be invested wisely…

I have only few thoughts which you can consider later on…

Your portfolio has a mix of Consumption, Chemicals , E-commerce, Auto , Gas.

It would be very good idea to add Pharma/Healthcare and Finance/Insurance/AMC stocks as well… Ofcourse timings you can decide as per valuations available…

Also sometimes it becomes difficult to track 20 companies at a time… May be you can look to get it concentrated to half number of names… Which can allow you a qualitative study of those names…

One last thing… I know timing market is not possible but we can always try our best to do…Please wait for entry once you decide the name you want to get in… Sometimes you will regret if price falls too much after your entry…

All the best…

1 Like