My Portfolio- Krishnan

Dear VP members, I’m Krishnan sharing my portfolio here for your valuable feedback. I’ve been investing for past 4 years.

I need your suggestion to optimise the portfolio with the quality ones.

S.No Company name Avg Price % of Total Remarks
1 Tata Consumer Products Ltd. 154 8.15 Remarkable performance,Huge growth potential
2 Tata Chemicals Ltd. 253 7.74 Cheap Valuation, emphasis on chemical sector
3 Federal Bank Ltd. 58 7.62 Very strong regional presence, good valuations.Strongly believe in good growth
4 CESC Ltd. 623 6.74 Very efficient management. Good business model.
5 Infosys Ltd. 693 5.39 Top IT player. Consistent perfomer
6 Cochin Shipyard Ltd. 351 5.08 Very low debt. Good order book and dividend yield.
7 Amrutanjan Health Care Ltd. 280 4.52 Ver good management,Potential growth in OTC and female hygiene products.
8 SRF Ltd. 1707 4.35 Quality player .Very good management
9 Tide Water Oil Co. (India) Ltd. 6451 3.36 Good dividend yield and debt free. Very low equity.
10 Mahindra & Mahindra Ltd. 747 3.16 M&M is a good player for rural growth. But still
11 Ashok Leyland Ltd. 112 3.05 Doubtful of the growth. Please advice if I have to switch to another.
12 Petronet LNG Ltd. 250 2.92 Market Leader
13 Karur Vysya Bank Ltd. 85 2.85 Very Poor perfomer.
14 Bombay Burmah Trdg. Corpn. Ltd. 1096 2.77 Cheap valuation.Good holding company
15 REC Ltd. 114 2.64 Holding it for dividend yield
16 Jain Irrigation Systems Ltd. 32 2.57 Hopeful of recovery.
17 Kotak Mahindra Bank Ltd. 1107 2.34 I believe Kotak is one of the best among private banks and less NPA
18 Spencer’s Retail Ltd. 76 2.25 Strong conviction for turnaround.
19 Tata Investment Corpn. Ltd. 691 2.21 Holding company at discounted valuation
20 Fineotex Chemical Ltd. 34 2.13 Debt free. Good growth and emphasis on speciality chemicals
21 NBCC India Ltd. 44 2.12 Good growth prospects
22 Ircon International Ltd. 74 2.10 Strong order book and India’s infrastructure player