Thanks for kind words @Amit_Paul. Yup did lot of churning post budget, reduced Kalyan on budget day, increased allocation in Samhi Hotels. Exited Sanghvi, Swelect, PVR, Piccadily, Betting on GE Shipping.
7% loss on Portfolio during this carnage. Rebalancing in progress, shunting non performers. Tough time ahead. Keeping only stocks where growth is visible or valuations are reasonable.
Yen carry trade is big, markets will be sideways for some time until turbulence is fully discounted.
All hotels owned and operations outsourced to Marriot, Hyatt, IHG, Four Points, Renaissance. 5400 Keys and also commercial real state office space. Its a turnaround story, current market cap is 4000 cr, minimum 8000-10000 is fair value.
GE Shipping is cheapest, very high Cash flow, trading much below historic PE levels and intrinsic valuations. 50-75% upside is imminent.
But for GE Shipping the spot and time charter prices are at highs. Some of it due to Red Sea issues as it takes longer to go across the cape rather than through Suez.
The positives are conservative management with almost 50% NAV in Cash. I have just taken a sub 1% position, but I do not think currently prices justify a 50-75% upside. It is more of a 10-12% yearly growth plus dividend of 5-6%.
Thesis for upside is on fundamentals and liquidity rotation, its time for all hated or low PE stocks with sustainable earnings to perform, sector rotation is happening as of now, very few stocks are offering margin of safety.
In fact my visit of today was for checking views of the members on Sanghvi. I was trying to choose between Sanghvi and Action Construction.
So, will you kindly elaborate your reasons for exiting Sanghvi?
Hi @meekinvestor , i still find value in Sanghvi Movers at current rate, reason for exiting is I have other better investment available to allocate capital, Sanghvi has seen a fall of 40% from ATH, underperformance is only reason to sell.
How are you handling the recent downturn in market? There seems to be earning slowdown from market favorite sectors. Are you moving to cash or moving into defensives?
Market experts are predicting corrections to continue till US elections and suggesting to move into defensive sectors like Pharma/IT/Consumption etc. What is your thought on this?
Hi @ Cshar.
Nice to see you here. I know you from mmb (moneycontrol messegeboard) of force motors.
Have been a patient investor from 2014 in force, have exited around 50% position in force . Slowly and gradually buying it back the positions that i sold around 9k-10k zone.
Whats your view on force going ahead
Hi @Amit_Paul result season looks poor, lot of factors are combining here to assist market fall including rich valuations, poor earnings and squeeze of liquidity from FIIβs. Though DII are still sitting in cash piles of 1 lk crore, and monthly flows are close to 50 K Cr this leg seems to be prolonged. my focus is totally shifted to consumption and Pharma, IT i still donβt believe.
Portfolio is down 5% overall in this fall, Domestic consumption including jewellery, Apparel, electronics retail, travel, Hotel, and pharma is part of PF.
This is truly stock picker market and sector based calls are out of picture now.
Thanks @Deepen_Thakkar if you believe 5 cr apartment sale will come with a BMW ir merc, please hold force, .
Force will reflect migration of upper middle class to HNI, we are finding ourselves where china was 10 years ago. China sells 1 M merc/BMW a year. Long way to go.