Kanchi Karpooram Ltd

Is company bound to share the name of FPIs. I have written to CS to share the name of FPIs. As per the listing disclosure requirements I understand that the company has to share the name of shareholders holding 2% above only in the SHP.

Camphor prices intact.

Hi Forum,

Regarding quarterly results, i have observed some few things.

1,Operating profit has increased, however OPM% has decreased. It might be the raw material cost rate changing.
2,Net profit and EPS has increased, considered as good sign.
3,FII and DII has increased their holdings.
4,Management has announced dividends this month.

Happy investing!!

Margins decline very quickly and price tends to decline before we see the decline in margins in commodity spaces such as this. I guess we are already past the peak of the cycle, but we’ll know for sure in the coming festival season. Demand for camphor tends to peak during the festival season, so what happens to the margins will depend on raw material price volatility.

If margins improve this festival season YoY, it could mean we’re yet to see the peak in price. But I believe this is very volatile territory here. It is easy to say with benefit of hindsight but risk averse play would have been to exit last quarter.

Best Regards,
Murali Podile

How do you see q2 results, look disappointing.

Mangalam was able to hold margins better, is it a better bet ?

Do anybody know into which property the company has invested…i dont find further details or i might have missed …any idea?

the above screenshot is from the quarterly financial report.

Disclosure: Have tracking quantity …might accumulate

no further details available, can this be a sort of siphoning out money ?

New Entity established, “Kanchi Agro Products” Not sure what products would the company be exporting/importing.

Can this be considered as diversifying to an unrelated field compared to the core business?

below is the consolidated data on the key numbers -

Can anyone help me in tracking the historical price for raw materials .

2012 2013 2014 2015 2016 2017 2018 2019 2020 2021
Sales Turnover 48.75 51.16 56.61 52.85 56.49 58.65 114.62 187.9 202.89 184.11
Sales Growth 5% 11% -7% 7% 4% 95% 64% 8% -9%
RM / Sales % 82% 74% 72% 79% 79% 73% 67% 69% 67% 36%
PAT / Sales % -0.7% 2.5% 4.8% 0.5% 1.4% 5.2% 13.2% 15.1% 12.8% 34.1%
KMP remuneration 23.37 27 32.5 40 44.32 51.6 69.5 84.51 361.57 400
KMP / PAT % -65% 21% 12% 154% 56% 17% 5% 3% 14% 6%
Suresh Ind (Cr.) 0.4993378 0.7278457 1.0306393 0.9263077 0.917828 1.1219745 10.5416 15.4586 14.8345 11.2365
Suresh Ind / sales 1.0% 1.4% 1.8% 1.8% 1.6% 1.9% 9.2% 8.2% 7.3% 6.1%
Raw Materials Cost (lacs) 2012 2013 2014 2015 2016 2017 2018 2019 2020 2021
aplha pinene 2173 2536 2596 2773 508 0 43 1840 861 1622
Pine Resin 334 166 224 360 217 72 17 0 0
gum turpentine 608 119 327 399 2674 3501 6848 10463 11991 7081
gum rosin 72 78 399
Revenue (Lacs) 2012 2013 2014 2015 2016 2017 2018 2019 2020 2021
Camphor 4154 4334 4865 4436 4738 5229 9863 14755 16048 13308
Dipentine 549 710 778 603 867 798 955 1096 1539 1147
Others 644 692 701 889 739 571 873 2935 2694 3953

No one asked about this 43cr property in Conf call ? Feels like CEO wants a posh bungalow in Chennai

Below average results

Though top line increased, margins took a severe hit.

Does someone have an idea what this 43 crore property is, this is 25% of the company’s market cap?

Other expenses have also increased a bit

Hi Folks,

Just a small doubt, i am not able to view any conference call meeting in Kanchi karpooram website.

Can anyone guide me, how to hear conference call meeting of Kanchi?

Because there was no concall at all. all companies don’t do concalls

Stock is lingering at 40 months moving average. Be very very careful If it closes below 40 MMA on month-end …can go down a lot from here.

Dear folks,

I have one question. So far, the company haven’t released quarterly results. Is there any specific reason. As per sebi policy, its violating the rules right?
As per general, after 3 months the company should release results within 45 days right?
Forum peoples please share your insights on this.

14th August, 2022 is the last date to declare Q1 results. Kanchi usually declare results in one or two days before due date.

Today is the result date

Hi @Dr_Kashish did you find any info on the agro products…

Nothing so far

Just a 25 lakh investment in the agro set up that was mentioned in this quarter results