ValuePickr Forum

International Generics 2.0: Embedding new Learnings in a re-drawn Map

NOTE: Posts in this thread are being edited by me.
Week beginning 1st March 2020 we should be in good shape.
Till then, it is better not to refer this thread as I will shuffle around things, remove and add stuff. Please bear with me during this week for editing.

At the outset, kudos to all the folks (@crazymama @ankitgupta @ananth @Donald @spatel ) who as industry outsiders tried to crack the International Generics puzzle and have been making their best efforts to track Indian pharma industry. I have some past working experience in the Industry and am happy to share my understanding of the subject and look forward to collaborate with interested folks. [@stockcollector]

Thanks to @Donald for creating this thread dedicated to International Generics (IG). [Having opened this thread in VP Expert Network, he should also get ready to open his wallet to foot my bill for anti-anxiety medicines that I need to consume to write posts that justify the Expert tag :stuck_out_tongue: ]
This thread intends to cover all aspects of the IG value chain (R&D to Sales in International Market). In a few months, all of us (who are interested in understanding this domain) should have greater clarity (or confusion - some of the existing notions must get shaken!) on functioning of this industry segment, the key risks from investors’ point of view and understand the limitations (due to information asymmetry) that retail folks have to deal with.

Laudable work has already been done by VP community folks in the following threads: [If there are more, kindly point them and I will add them to the list]: