Indian Defense Sector

Order book position of the leading Defence companies

Discl: Invested in some of these stocks as a part of my defence basket. I may be biased .please do your own assessment before investing

HAL gets new order for its LUH from a Pvt leasing company

https://idrw.org/hal-gets-orders-for-luh-from-the-leasing-company/

Which Kalyani listed company benefits from this ?

Private sector consortium for Tajas mkii

https://idrw.org/private-sector-consortium-being-roped-in-for-export-only-line-of-tejas-mkii/

Currently , HAL imports fighter Jet engines.

Tata in collaboration with Air Bus Defence to make Military aircraft!

Tata Advanced system -a100% subsidiary of Tata Sons is now a full fledged Private defence company in to Air space !
Tata Advanced Systems already a Supplier to Boeing for many key components.

Airbus and TATA consortium to produce C-295 military aircraft in India.

[Big Breakthrough For Indian Arms Industry As Bharat Forge Bags 155 Mn Export Contract For 155 mm Truck mounted Howitzers - BW Businessworld] Bharat Forge Bags $155 Mn Export Contract

It would be helpful if you give full or at sufficiently indicative names. The abbreviations are difficult to grasp sometimes.

HAL & BEL finds place in top 100 Global Arms Companies

HAL Ranked 42 & BEL Ranked 63 position in Global Arms Sales last year… However, both HAL & BEL together accounted for a negligible 0.8% of Global Arms Sales which stood at 592 Billion USD last year.

As of today even with Make in India strategy, India still continues to be no.1 importer of defence equipments in the world.

if the Govt continues to be serious about the Make in India strategy for country’s Arms requirement and also push for Arms Exports, there could be a run-away Growth for not only HAL & BEL, but many other defence equipment manufacturers - both PSU & Pvt.

Defence budget @5.94 Lakh crore in 2023-24 as against 5.25 lakh crore in 2022-23

outstanding show from MTAR

India’s total value of defence production breached Rs 1 trillion-mark in the fiscal year 2022-23 (FY23), up 12 per cent year-on-year (YoY).

HDFC Mutual fund starts a defence NFO!

Discl: Remain invested in a basket of defence stocks

invested for long term or 4-5 yrss ?
i believe sector funds are very risky and has its cycle

Report from PhillipCapital-covers All defence stocks

https://idrw.org/pilots-have-flown-the-aircraft-but-need-to-replace-british-parts-argentinas-defence-minister-on-tejas/#more-317654

Point raised earlier comes to reality

Garden Reach Ship Builders to unveil India’s first Indigenous Autonomous underwater vehicle ( AUV) for maritime Surveillance

https://idrw.org/indias-grse-to-unveil-indigenous-autonomous-underwater-vehicles-auvs-for-maritime-surveillance/

All that you wanted to know about all Defence Stocks - A Good Non-biased Analysis on Valuation, Order Book , Cash flow trend , Current Indigenisation level, Export trend etc.

The article combines views of different Analysts along with the Graphical representation in image form showing the trend over the years. you can magnify the Graphical images to get clarity.

As you go through the 1st three paragraphs , you will have to click " read more ".