Hitesh portfolio

Hitesh ji,

What is your view on the NTPC OFS as a trading opprtunity? On 25th Jan the news had first come that it would be going for a stake sale and stock has come down form 160 to 148.Seems we can make 10% if we subscribe the OFS at 145.

Hiteshji,

Would you not look at Titan now?

Thanks!!

looks quite interesting as a compounder but will not be a multibagger.

148.Seems

dont have too much idea about ntpc or its ofs.

Building a portfolio from scratch

I have gone through this forum and figures of some companies .I have picked up following :

1.HDFC

2.Titan

3.Unichem Labs

4.Ajanta (to buy around 550)

5.Astral/supreme

6.kaveri seeds

7.Canfin homes
which stocks should i chuck out or add among this list?

sourabh,

all stock picks look good. canfin is the odd man bcos it is not of the same quality as the others. but it is undervalued so upside will come about if q4 results are good.

among the others, hdfc, titan look like steady compounders. I would also include page if i were you.

Hello Hitesh,

After spending many days around 187…Unichem is now 182. I am thinking of adding it. Any technical opinions?

broad range remains 179 to 195. There doesnt seem to be any typical technical picture.

Hitesh bhai,

Can you pls share your view on JB Chem and Fresenius kabi at present levels?

Just seeking your view since you have tracked them before.

(Disclosure- Am holding some Fresenius Kabi from lower levels, and just begun looking at JB chem.)

Hitesh

would request you to have a look at amara raja thread…

around a few days back there was a development in exide which will have effect on both amara raja and exide. requeat you to comment on the following.

atul, jb chem results seem reasonably good. seems good at cmp. fresenius kabi I think it is better to take a call after results are out bcos it is difficult to predict results for these companies.

amarraja will take some time to resume its upmove bcos currently it is fairly valued. exide might give a bounce back after the batttering it has received.

development in exide is about technology benefits which supposedly would reduce costs. Overall I think this is a positive development.

Hitesh paaji

Can you guide us on Ahlcon Parenteral (India)

Mallikarjun

I dont have any idea about ahlcon. But there is a thead on valuepickr where you can get a better idea.

Hitesh paaji

Can you guide us on Ahlcon Parenteral (India)

Mallikarjun

I idea.

Hitesh paaji, reluctantly i put up the thread for guidance from seniors

Visaka Industries net profit rises 29.00% in the December 2012 quarter
Sales rise 19.90% to Rs 204.07 crore

Q3FY13 results for Visaka Industries - from Capital Market:

Net profit of Visaka Industries rose 29.00% to Rs 5.65 crore in the quarter ended December 2012 as against Rs 4.38 crore during the previous quarter ended December 2011. Sales rose 19.90% to Rs 204.07 crore in the quarter ended December 2012 as against Rs 170.20 crore during the previous quarter ended December 2011.

Particulars Quarter Ended
Dec. 2012 Dec. 2011 % Var.
Sales 204.07 170.20 20
OPM % 8.55 7.40 16
PBDT 13.39 10.81 24
PBT 8.40 6.53 29
NP 5.65 4.38 29
[quote="crazymama, post:454, topic:871945645"] > Visaka Industries net profit rises 29.00% in the December 2012 quarter > --- > Sales rise 19.90% to Rs 204.07 crore > --- > > Q3FY13 results for Visaka Industries - from Capital Market: > > Net profit of Visaka Industries rose 29.00% to Rs 5.65 crore in the quarter ended December 2012 as against Rs 4.38 crore during the previous quarter ended December 2011. Sales rose 19.90% to Rs 204.07 crore in the quarter ended December 2012 as against Rs 170.20 crore during the previous quarter ended December 2011. [/quote]
Is June quarter always best month for Visaka? It looks like they are making most of the money during this period.
If you look for last 3 quarters, EPS is ~28, while for last 2 months it is around 9.

Particulars Quarter Ended
Dec. 2012 Dec. 2011 % Var.
Sales 204.07 170.20 20
OPM % 8.55 7.40 16
PBDT 13.39 10.81 24
PBT 8.40 6.53 29
NP 5.65 4.38 29

Good results from Viasaka especially considering how the peers performed.

Like I had mentioned earlier, the blended yarn business is supporting the com during the off-season now. Profit from yarn has gone up 12 times compared FY12Q3. The PBT from building products has actually declined. But Q-2 and Q-3 are worst for the building products segment.

9 month EPS is now at 28 compared to 14 of same period last year. The 4th Quarter is the second best for the com, so EPS should be in the range of 35-38 for the year.

I have a target of Rs 150-180 for this in 6 months.

Thanks to Hitesh Bhai for introducing Visaka

Any views/negatives that you can point on Infinite computers and Hanung at cmp…? How do you rate Hanung’s mangement…

not too much idea about either of the companies or their managements.