Hero Motor - Leader in two wheeler

Hi, This is my first attempt to analyze a company. I would request @hitesh2710 and @Yogesh_s to review the thread and provide feedback if there is any other information that needs to be added to the analysis.

Description- Hero motor is world number two-wheeler manufacturing company which started in 1984 in joint collaboration with Honda. It started with first bike CD 100 in 1985. It launched many bikes after that in different segments like 100, 125, 150, 225 cc etc. I believe most successful launch was Splendor which became very popular. Currently its products are available in 37 countries. Company has 5 manufacturing unit in India in - Gurgaon, Daruhera, Haridwar, Neemrana,Vadodara. Company has two global manufacturing unit - one in Villa Rica, Colombia – has a capacity of 80,000 units per annum and another one was recently opened in Bangladesh with installed capacity of 150,000 units per annum

Story- We don’t have good public transport in India. I don’t see public transport being developed fully for next 10-15 year in small cities and villages. So there will be need for motorcycles/scooters to commute to work or within city. Hero motor is trusted name in two wheeler like we have Maruti in cars. Also company seems to be adapting to what is changing in India. E.g. Company is working to build motorcycle for emission norms, electric vehicles, setting up R&D in Germany, looking to expand to more countries outside India.

Financials-

Current Market Cap(15-March-2019) - 54,642 Cr

D/E - 0

PEG - 1.12

Free cash flow - +ve

SWOT Analysis-

Strength

1. Market leader in two wheeler mainly in motorcycle
  2. Number 1 company in two wheeler with 30+ year of experience
  3. Consistent ROE and ROCE for last 10 years

Weakness

1. Low promoter holding. Not sure if it should be considered as weakness. But it seems weakness for shareholders like me