Delisting Discussions

Hexaware Delisting_ Next steps for shareholders who bid higher than delisting price - The Hindu BusinessLine.pdf (2.1 MB)

even at the price of 110 the company would be paying barely 12 or less pe net of cash (huge cash on balance sheet) :sweat_smile::sweat_smile::sweat_smile:
company will make a pat of around 70-80 crores this year I feel and they at 110 rs, they wanna delist at 1100 mcap net of cash

ideal price should be 250 considering the bullish it situation

ofcourse i will keep in the mind the withdrawal of delisting offers as well (ineos) and take out profits.

on vedanta u made a very good point which i didn’t think of, a huge capital requirement

good learning for all of us
thanks.

thanks. Is there a way to track at what price bids are being made for delisting ?

In NSE and BSE platform you can check that once the RBB is started.

I can get that article if you need. donot think it is very accurate.

bse link for vedanta delisting is here https://www.bseindia.com/BseGraph/charts/BarChart_OTB.htm?id=5255&Flag=OTB&Comp=VEDANTA%20LIMITED&type=1

Not able to find nse link. Is the vedanta delisting only on BSE

@naresh thanks.

I was just going through the delisting companies and think allcargo may actually be a good option . Not too off from the pricing when the delisting was announced in August end. Any perspective on that ? Will do some analysis and share as well.

https://www.bseindia.com/markets/publicIssues/ACQDisp.aspx?id=500295&type=OTB&idtype=1&status=L&IPONo=5255&startdt=10/5/2020

The Allcargo story doesn’t looks compelling.

https://forum.valuepickr.com/t/real-estate-bottom/43733
This is a link to new article where I have put my views on bottom of real estate cycle.

I know that this question might sound naive but where can I surrender the shares I have in my Zerodha account? Actually I bid shares at higher than the accepted price and didn’t keep track of the updates in the last 2 weeks.

This is great read of everyone participating in Vedanta delisting.

There is nothing wrong with being naive. There is no detailed document on how to tender your share post delisting procedure. You have two options, either mail to the company to know how to tender shares or wait for an email from the company to offer the share.

thank you @Naresh bhai

Once the trading in shares stop; u have 1 yr time to get in touch with Registrar and Transfer agent to tender the shares at the discovered price.

Zerodha has separate link for delist, ofs, buyback

https://console.zerodha.com/portfolio/corporate-action-order-window/

Could find link to delisting data of NSE? How many shares tendered for delisting on NSE?

If anyone can help I will be thankful.

The delisting is through BSE. Here is the link https://www.bseindia.com/markets/publicIssues/ACQDisp.aspx?id=500295&type=OTB&idtype=1&status=L&IPONo=5255&startdt=10%2F5%2F2020

https://www.fitchratings.com/research/corporate-finance/fitch-affirms-ht-global-at-bb-withdraws-ratings-08-10-2020
Hexaware should be a case study. This is the link of revised credit report of Fitch after delisting. The rating has improved to stable as a result of delisting.