Beta Drugs Limited

Latest CRISIL rating rationale. Key takeaways for us

Crisil Ratings has revised its outlook on the long-term bank facilities of Beta Drugs Limited (BDL: Part of the Beta Group) to ‘Positive’ from ‘Stable’ while reaffirmed the rating at ‘Crisil BBB+’.

The revision in outlook reflects the expectation of continued improvement in the business risk profile on the back of sustained revenue growth and healthy operating margins. Revenue has grown by nearly 23% to Rs 362 crores in fiscal 2025 from Rs 296 crores in fiscal 2024, led by volumetric growth and expansion in revenue from exports. Revenue is expected to grow at a healthy rate of around 20% in fiscal 2026, driven by revenue growth from branded and export segments. This is further going to be supported by diversified revenue streams and strong sales network. Operating margin has remained in the range 20-21% both in fiscal 2025, and fiscal 2024 (23.4% in fiscal 2023), owing to competition in branded drugs and contract manufacturing segments, in addition to the initial losses in the newly forayed Derma business; however, the derma segment has achieved break-even during the current fiscal. Hence, the operating margins are projected to remain around 20-22% in fiscal 2026. Sustained increase in revenue and sustenance of operating margins at around 22% over the medium term will remain key rating sensitivity factors.

Any update on beta drugs migration to mainboard? As per their concall, it should be completed by July-Aug.

ANNUAL REPORT FY25 MISCELLANEOUS NOTES:

Over the next three years, Beta Drugs aims to double its revenues and establish itself among the top five players in the Indian cytotoxic oncology market. The company remains focused on scaling its branded formulations business, while exports are expected to continue outpacing domestic growth, driven by increasing global demand. Continued investments in R&D and a robust pipeline of new molecules will remain key pillars of our growth strategy.

In parallel, the company is actively evaluating inorganic growth opportunities in select super-specialty, niche branded formulation segments to complement and accelerate its expansion plans.

(Promoter remuneration was 3cr, PAT was 42cr unadjusted for exceptional items)

There was an increase of 24.02% in median remuneration of employees during the financial year. (vs 22.9% in FY24)

There was an increase of 37.46% in salaries of employees other than the managerial personnel during the financial year 2024-25. (vs 8.5% in FY24)

While the increase in the remuneration of managerial personnel was 17.67% (vs 4.5% in FY24)

The number of permanent employees on the rolls of the Company is 399 for the year ended March 31, 2025. (vs 371 in FY24)

• Expenditure incurred on Research and Development – 1.02cr (vs 1.45cr in FY24)

• Within oncology, the Indian market is expected to deliver double-digit growth for many years, creating a long runway of opportunity for Beta Drugs.

• API development will remain central to our new product launches and market leadership strategy, while API exports will further enhance operating leverage. Our expanded API production capacity and continuous process improvements position us to serve both domestic and international customers effectively.

• Beta is well positioned to leverage low-cost Indian manufacturing to capture market share in developing countries. We will continue expanding our formulations and API exports over the next three years, targeting leadership in high-quality oncology drugs globally.

• Advances From Customers – 10.92cr vs 1.75cr in FY24 vs 0.2cr in FY23

(Increasing exports contributing to both increase in customer advances and receivables exceeding 6 months?)

• No bad debts

• ROI on term loans – 6.5% to 9.4%

• No major related party transactions.

All in all, Great corporate governance standards.

Beta Drugs -

FY 25 outcomes -

Revenues - 362 vs 295 cr, up 23 pc
EBITDA - 81 vs 61 cr, up 33 pc ( margins @ 22 vs 21 pc )
PAT - 42 vs 36 cr, up 17 pc

Company’s domestic branded business grew 25 pc while the exports surged 73 pc YoY. Derma segment reported an EBITDA loss of 3 cr, Onco segment reported an EBITDA of 84 cr

Company is net Debt free with Cash - Debt @ 14 cr

Company raised 117 cr in FY 25 via QIP ( funds were infused by Health Quad and Tanas Capital )

Over next three yrs, company aims to double its revenues and establish itself among top three players in India in the Cytotoxic ( Chemotherapy drugs that kill cancer cells or stop them from growing and dividing by targeting DNA or metabolic pathways essential for cell replication ) Oncology mkt. Company intends to launch novel NDDS platforms in IPM over next 2-3 yrs

Company entered the API manufacturing business in 2019 in order to achieve backward integration, higher margins, improve drug quality and ensure reliable supplies. 70 pc of company’s API requirements are met from in-house supplies. In addition, API exports help them achieve added operating leverage

International business ( formulations + exports ) grew to 80 cr in FY 25 vs 46 cr in FY 24

Company’s popular brands in India include -

Caxfila ( used to treat breast and endometrial cancer )
Canrib ( used to treat ovarian and breast cancer )
Betatinib ( used to treat blood cancer )
Kylonib ( used to treat blood cancer )
Fistent ( Estrogen blocker - used in treatment of breast cancer )
Adcilib ( used to treat breast cancer )
Adleap ( used to treat prostate cancer )
Carfimib ( used to treat blood cancer )
Beedan ( used to treat blood cancer )
Adcimib ( Bevacizumab - Biosimilar - used to treat Lung and Kidney cancer )
Vicentra ( Trastuzumab - Biosimilar - used to treat breast and stomach cancers )

Q4 FY 25 concall highlights -

Company should migrate to mainboard by Aug - Sep 25

Company lost aprox 12 cr of sales due last minute audit from Mexico’s regulator ( @ both their formulation plants and their API plant ) due to which production was interrupted for aprox 10 days

Expect their cosmetology ( Derma ) division to turn EBITDA positive by H2 FY 26

Branded sales in FY 25 stood @ 103 cr, up 25 pc. Launched 6 products in FY 25. Have lined up 6 more launches for FY 26 + launch of 2 more NDDS ( Novel drug delivery systems ) - both these will be the first to mkt launches in India

Company undertakes CMO sales in India to the likes of Alkem, Zydus Life, Intas etc. CMO sales stood @ 148 cr for FY 25, up 5 pc YoY

Domestic API sales stood @ 20 cr, flat YoY

Derma sales stood @ 12 cr, up 80 pc YoY

Export sales @ 80 cr, up 73 pc YoY ( focussing on LatAm, Asia Pacific regions )

Added additional API manufacturing line in FY25. Intend to go for EU approval for their API plant over next 2 yrs. Developed and commercialised 4 new APIs in FY 25. Should commercialise 6 more molecules in FY 26. Looking to add another 20 API molecules to its manufacturing basket over next 3 yrs. Also going to set up an intermediate manufacturing plant to deepen their backward integration

Aim to grow their export sales by 3X in next 3 yrs

Segmental EBITDA margins in FY 25 -

Branded Onco domestic formulations - 35 pc
Domestic CMO - 15-16 pc
Exports - 27-28 pc
API - 19 - 20 pc
Derma - should turn EBITDA positive in FY 26. GMs in Derma business are > 65 pc

Aim to grow consolidated sales @ 25 pc CAGR for next 3 yrs

Going forward, domestic CMO business is likely to keep growing in mid single digits

Post the launch of NDDS for Megestrol Acetate ( used to treat breast, ovarian cancers ) by the company ( LY ), its mkt size has increased from 6 cr to 16 cr ( Beta Drugs command > 50 pc mkt share now )

Company expects to start clocking 45 - 50 cr annual sales from its Derma business by FY 28

Once the company secures approval from EU regulators, they plan to commence CMO operations for international clients as well

Company has tied up with an Italian Derma company to In Licence some Cosmetology products ( Derma fillers - these r injectables used to improve facial appearance, smoothen skin etc ) and launch them in India. They have got the products registered in India. Should soon be launching them

At present, company makes APIs from N-2 / N-3 stages. They want to backward integrate to KSM level. Looking to acquire land to set up intermediate manufacturing ASAP

Company expects Mexico to be a key ( plus high growth ) mkt for them over next 3 - 5 yrs

Company expects to get the EU approvals by H1 FY 27. Sales to EU mkts should commence by H2 FY 28

Disc: initiated a tracking position, biased, not a buy/sell recommendation, not SEBI registered, posted for educational purposes

https://www.ndtv.com/health/russias-enteromix-cancer-vaccine-shows-100-efficacy-in-early-trials-9235033

Why is the free russian vaccine news not affecting the share price at all. Though a remote possibility at the moment, successful trials aren’t affecting investor sentiment at all. What am I missing here please?

Disc:Invested

Any thought -How will this development impact the topline and bottom line. will it create new consumers as well or just an alternative for existing only.?

Beta had a okayish/decent result in HY1 '26. The company is really working towards expanding its product portfolio both in derma and onco segments while also increasing it’s market penetration. Taken a lot of debt in the recent times and so interest payments are increasing but they are going towards building fixed assets.

The debt will be on the balance sheet only for FY26, since its compulsory convertible debentures. They will get converted to equity by FY26 end.

H1FY26:

• 21% rise in own-brand sales
• 14% growth in API external sales
• CDMO registered growth of 8%
• Exports registered growth of 10%

• In percentage, the EBITDA is increased from 22.36% to 23.08%. Derma division has generated a positive EBITDA of Rs. 11.32 Lacs in the H1’26. The EBITDA % of Oncology is 24.12%.

Beta has acquired an oncology intermediate facility, enabled further backward integration and reduced dependency on Chinese imports. This is expected to support margin improvement going forward. This will further strengthen the company’s ability to produce robust, compliant DMFs for regulated markets and facilitate quicker, more effective dossier submissions in export markets.

Management expects to better its financial performance in the second half of FY26, targeting revenues in the range of ₹420– ₹430 crore for FY26, with EBITDA margins between 23% and 25%. The company expects sustained momentum in own-brand sales and a healthy international order pipeline, driven by enhanced market penetration and ongoing portfolio expansion.

• The company has also filed for two additional NDDS (Novel Drug Delivery Systems), which, once approved, will again be first-in-India introductions. Additionally, two new drug applications have been filed with the DCGI, marking another step toward product innovation and therapeutic diversification.

• After successful audit of Mexico (COFEPRIS) Beta has successfully filed 16 dossiers and the registration is expected in next one year.

• Company’s focus now is to cater the regulated markets and is working very aggressively to compile state of the art dossiers which can be filed.

• Over the last six months, Beta has filed close to 80 more dossiers across key international markets and expects continued export strength, supported by new product launches, capacity enhancements, and deeper penetration into regulated markets.

• Launched Italian derma fillers in Indian market. We have an exclusive in licensing agreement with Promo Italia, a leading cosmeceutical company of Europe dealing in Skin fillers and Mesotherapy.

Cosmeceutical brands delivered growth of 40%, reflecting strong market traction.

• Top 10 brands are contributing more than 50% of domestic Own brand oncology sales & growing at 22%

Active registrations (H1’26): 268 (vs 231 in H2FY25)
Total pipeline registrations: 600+ (Same as Previous HY)

(Same as Previous HY)

CONCALL NOTES:

• We have got a call from NSE and they have said that they will be giving principal approval to migrate to the main board. So maximum 10 days, we will be migrating on NSE’s main board.

• Although the growth is 13%, but there were some factors by which production was a challenge for good 15-20 days. There were bad rains across North India, and we had two audits that was from Mexico and Colombia, which took 12-days as we were going for complete plant audits and it was done successfully without any critical observations.

So, the first half, actually, I told you we had an order book, we could not process the orders by September. So, Rs.10-12 crores of order will be dispatched in the month of October and November.

• In process to file 15 more dossiers in the next six months in Mexico.

• We have also cleared INVIMA audit for injectables and are ready to file 10 dossiers by this year end.

DOMESTIC OWN BRAND: The single molecule that is Caxfila OS Suspension, which we launched last year, is now close to a 10-crore brand with a larger prescriber base.

The total number of prescriber base has increased by approximately 8% in this first half of the year.

EXPORTS: Although the growth in exports has delivered 10%, that is from Rs.39.7 to Rs.43.2 crores, but this will totally change in the next half of this financial year.

Why sales growth was muted: So, the international market globally, it is dominated by tender business. India is the only market in oncology, which it has a private business and a tender business. So, globally, 90% of the market is tender business. So, most of the tenders tend to come in the latter half of the year. So, that is between October to November. So, the award goes somewhere in December. So, the sales will reflect generally from January, February and March. So, that is why when I was telling about the export business, I clearly said that, that you will see a different picture altogether in the second half.

So, what we expected, there have been a lot of registrations which have come up recently to us in the last two, three months, like we also mentioned in our presentation that 43 new registrations have come up. And as now the time of tenders have come, since I explained you that most of the tenders come in between October and December, because internationally the financial cycle is from January to December. So, they tend to close their tender by December itself and allot budgets. So, we expect a good run rate to come from the second half of the year.

So, the next half, if we see from October to December, in October only we have filed around three major tenders, this month, we are filing two more tenders in different geographies. So, that is why we know that as compared to first half, if we did Rs.43 crores, we will be crossing Rs.100 crores of top line in exports for next half.

• We are in the process of doubling our regulatory team and to file 150-plus dossiers in the coming two years.

• We have allocated a certain budget to do all the bioequivalences for the 11 identified products in orals and apply for the registrations in the regulated markets.

Europe market: The Europe approval has been delayed for long, but finally it will happen in the first quarter of next year, that is between January and March. The preparations of the doses and the developments of products for Europe market and all the regulated markets has already started.

We will be the first cytotoxic suspension plant to be inspected by Europe, which will give us an edge as a premier cytotoxic player globally.

CDMO: We have added many new products with our current partners. With increase in capacity at Adley formulation plant and being backwardly integrated, BDL poised to become the most trusted CDMO partner in India.

API: At Adley lab, we have increased the number of people in R&D to support the new development across cytotoxic segment. The first international audit from Mexico has been completed and the CAPA has been submitted to get the approval.

Two new products have already been delivered to the formulation plant in this half and will be ready to launch this year. We are also developing four new products which will be given to the formulation to be launched in the next two years.

Three new products have already been developed at API plant and given to formulations for which the DCGI filing has already been done

COSMETOLOGY: The prescriber base has grown almost by 70% in this half of ‘26 as compared to last year.

We see between the sales between Rs.30 to 50 crores in the next three to five years from cosmetology

Italian fillers: So, we just got the registration last month and now we are conducting all the CMEs through different doctors, and the doctors are joining from Italy to train the Indian doctors about using these fillers.

Meso-Fills: We are also registering some Meso-Fills which is again a niche market to be tapped and will further drive growth for this division. So, Meso-Fills is one therapy which is being promoted in India as an unregistered source. So, most of the Meso-Fills are being imported from Korea. So, this will be the first registered product in India, which will be having some vitamins from the European company.

The total market size which we analyze is close to Rs.1,000 crores. So, we want to have and we will have a very good market share in coming three to five years in this market. If it is Rs.1,000 crores, so we should be having at least Rs.50 to 100 crores market share.

So, the total SKUs in derma we have is around 24. And right now, we are not planning to launch more SKUs, rather we are more concentrated on the current SKUs. It is about like the target is that each SKU should come up to certain value. If 70% of the SKUs will come to certain value, then we will be introducing more SKUs.

• Going ahead, Beta has planned a robust portfolio both in onco and derma. In oncology, we are expecting two more NDDS to be launched next year which will be again the first time in India. Also, we have filed three new drugs which the API has also developed in-house. This will give us a driving growth for the next three to five years in the domestic market. As the main focus lies on the export side, we have planned everything and now the execution has already started and prioritized to make our presence in the regulated markets. Simultaneously, the growth will also be derived by the API sales in the international market.

Reduction in gross margin: Our gross margin on a consolidated level is 1.5% less than the last year. This is basically because of the product mix only. I mean, in CMO, some products are there which we cannot keep it constant every time. Some price erosion is there, something like that. So, it is just because of product mix. It is not more than 1.5% less. So, last year it was 52.8% and now it is 51.35%

So, sometimes what happens is like there is demand for Platin groups, right? So, for Platins, to continue the business with all the partners, you have to supply all the products. And for particularly those products, there the margins are very less. So, that is why there might be slight difference between the GP margin. Otherwise, if you see on the export side and the own branded side, the GP margin rather have increased by addition of new products.

PLATIN BUSINESS: How much of the Platin business do you do in the three segments, which is the third-party, the brand and the exports?

Management: So, Platin business, especially on every aspect, we tend to do very less, but still no chemotherapy is covered without Platins. So, if a patient goes to a doctor, the basic protocol starts from a Platin only. So, we cannot avoid giving a Platin to anyone, whether it is in the CDMO business, whether in the exports, whether it is in the own brand. So, the quantification of a Platin business, we cannot give it to you right now, but Platins, we cannot deny, it is like a basic. Supposing you are going to a dermatologist, supposing you are going to a cardiologist, they will always give you PPI along with any medicine. So, this is the basic protocol. Even if you go for immunotherapy, the Platin has to be given. But what we do is that supposing the demand is for 10,000 vials, so, we tend to give only 2,000, 3,000 vials only. So, this is how we are controlling our margins in spite of getting a growth in the sales also.

What percentage contribution would be coming from Platins? Rahul Batra: It is less than 7% only. The GC we earn in the other product where it is 60%, 70% or 50%, but in Platins the GC comes down to 10, 15%.

• So, every product has a cycle. So, once you launch a product, first year, it is always low, second year, it picks up the pace, then third year, that product will contribute more margins. So, this will bypass the product which has less margins. And we as a company, we are focusing on developing new molecules. We are launching new molecules every year. And this year, after this Methotrexate you will see the picture change in the next half.

• We said we will continue to grow at 20% to 25%. Although this time the growth was only 13%, but we will be having strong numbers for the next half of the year.

GST impact: So, the sales were stopped for five, seven days, but eventually we have built them up and there is no loss in the sales.

Intermediate plant: So, fortunately, we got an opportunity where we have our own current API plant right now, like only 50, 70 meters away, we got a plant who already had the license, so, we acquired that facility. And now we are just building up the facility. In the next six to eight months, our target is that we will be building up this facility and making our own intermediates. So, the total CAPEX involved in acquiring the plant that was around Rs.9.45 crores, and there will be additional CAPEX requirement to build up for the plant, machinery, everything, additional will be around Rs.15 to 20-odd crores.

Apart from this, the process of developing from intermediates to the KSM from which we are already manufacturing the API, has already started by our R&D team.

UTILIZING EXCESS CASH: The cash we have just kept it for the development of the new product, or maybe there can be an opportunity tomorrow for some inorganic growth also and maybe there is an opportunity to have some good market globally. So, this is why we have kept some cash aside there. Also, we are planning to get in-license with some biosimilars. So, we have kept some cash for that purpose only.

• Convertible debentures will be converted next year June, and then you will see that borrowings have gone away.

BIOSIMILARS: We are actually planning, we have initiated many talks, we are discussing many things rather, some things have been signed as NDAs also. So, we are doing some things on the biosimilar side, but till the time it is done officially, we cannot give an announcement right now. But yes, since no oncology company is full without biosimilars, so we are into that area now, and we will be coming up with some biosimilars maybe in the coming three, four years.

• So, the only target is that each and single product in oncology, which we call cytotoxic, especially in the oral side, which become operated in different countries. So, we want to be at least second or the third generic to enter that market. So, the single product has a lot of potential. That is why our focus has shifted entirely from doing the generic business basically to be a second or third generic in that particular country.

• We are just inducting six new people in the regulatory side and all the regulatory will be handled from HO now. So, all these changes are happening in a very fast track. Even, not only this, we have allocated certain budget of close to around Rs.15-odd crores only to get bioequivalence done for good 11 products. Those products are ready. Those products, the CDP is already done. Now, we are in a process of finding the CRO to get the bioequivalence. Once the BES is done in the next six to eight months, we will be ready with the dossiers and we will be finding in different countries altogether.

THINGS TO TRACK

• EXPORTS DIVISION PROGRESS : Will sales bounce back sharply and touch 100cr in H2? Track progress in terms of Dossiers filed and approvals received and products launched and sales started in newer geographies.

• COSMETOLOGY PERFORMANCE : What would be the impact of Italian company products on overall cosmetology sales? How would margins shape up?

• DOMESTIC BRANDED DIVISION PROGRESS : In terms of sales, prescribers and hospitals covered. And products launched.

• API DIVISION PROGRESS : In terms of new products commercialized and new products developed and External sales growth.

• BIOLOGICS SEGMENT PROGRESS : As this is more complex and a new space for the company, can it successfully develop and launch products in this segment?

• INTERMEDIATE PLANT PROGRESS : Can they successfully commission it on time? What impact will it have on margins? How many Product launches?

• R&D FACILITY DEVELOPMENT : Will new R&D Centre increase product development speed and result in increased product basket?

Beta had a slightly underwhelming H1 performance due to plant shutdowns and lower export sales. These should reverse in H2, setting the company for a strong performance in H2.

The company is doing many good things -

• Intermediate plant would further increase margins, cost competitiveness (especially in tenders & CDMO) & supply chain security
  • Increasing export registrations and approvals in new markets should drive very strong growth
  • Increasing domestic branded oncology portfolio through new innovative products and NDDSs
  • API division also performing very good with new products and approvals
  • Cosmetology division with niche products should also have strong growth
  • Laying the groundwork for foray into regulated markets like Europe and then US
  • Laying groundwork for Biosimilars as well

All in all, future seems very promising for Beta

DISCLOSURE: INVESTED

Oncology being the major revenue segment for this firm, shouldn’t such news affect the terminal value one uses in discounted cashflow analysis?
It’s great news for humanity as a whole, even success in early trial phase is just awesome news. Not to be a capitalist villian, but this will inevitable bring terminal value down since Russia plans to bring it free of cost. There are multiple steps before the vaccine could be accepted for human usage, but even if it fails, it will act as a strong first step towards eradicating cancerous cells. Please share your opinions, very keen to learn other’s views

Over the years, there have been significant advancements in the field of cancer research, as well as many false claims. And the market is well aware of the history. Just used AI to understand the long history of cancer research.

https://grok.com/share/bGVnYWN5_a3463289-c452-4804-9205-8e41c15c38bf

Beta Drugs -

H1 FY 26 results and concall highlights -

Over next three yrs, company aims to double its revenues and establish itself among top three players in India in the Cytotoxic ( Chemotherapy drugs that kill cancer cells or stop them from growing and dividing by targeting DNA or metabolic pathways essential for cell replication ) Oncology mkt. Company intends to launch novel NDDS platforms in IPM over next 2-3 yrs

Company entered the API manufacturing business in 2019 in order to achieve backward integration, higher margins, improve drug quality and ensure reliable supplies. 70 pc of company’s API requirements are met from in-house supplies. In addition, API exports help them achieve added operating leverage

H1 outcomes -

Revenues - 204 vs 180 cr, up 13 pc
EBITDA - 41 vs 40 cr ( margins @ 20 vs 23 pc )
PAT - 24 vs 20 cr, up 20 pc

Domestic branded Onco sales @ 69 vs 57 cr, up 21 pc ( now contributing to 34 pc of company’s consolidated topline ). Top 10 brands contribute to more than 50 pc of domestic sales. Injectables : Oral solids share in domestic branded business @ 52 : 48. Company’s brand - Caxfila OS ( used to treat Endometrial and Breast cancer ) is now a > 10 cr brand. Another 5 company’s brand now clock annual sales > 5 cr

CMO sales @ 79 cr, up 8 pc

International sales @ 43 cr, up 10 pc

API sales @ 13 cr

Derma sales @ 9 cr, up 45 pc

Derma division achieved positive EBITDA of 11 lakh in H1 vs EBITDA level losses in H1 LY

Completed COFAPRIS audit ( Mexican Auditor ) and filed 16 dossiers in Mexico. Aim to file another 15 dossiers in Mexico in next 3 yrs

Also cleared INVIMA audit ( Columbian regulator ) for Injectables. Plan to file 10 dossiers within H2 in Columbia

Company’s International business is tender dominated business. Company is hopeful of winning a lot of business in Nov - Dec 25. Should start to get reflected in their sales wef Q4 FY 26

Only 7 pc of company’s revenues come from Platins ( basic Chemotherapy drugs ). These r low gross margin sales

Continue to guide for full yr revenue growth of 20 pc ( despite only 13 pc growth in H1 ) with EBITDA margin guidance of 23 pc or so - pointing towards a significantly better H2

Beta Drugs became the first Indian Company to get an approval for Methotrexate Oral Solution from DCGI ( in Oct 25 ). It’s a patient-friendly and bioequivalent alternative to existing tablet form. The product is indicated for use in acute lymphoblastic leukemia (ALL), lymphomas, various solid tumors, Rheumatoid Arthritis (RA), Juvenile Idiopathic Arthritis (JIA), and Psoriasis Vulgaris including Chronic Plaque Psoriasis, Erythrodermic Psoriasis, Psoriatic Arthritis and Pustular Psoriasis. This should improve company’s growth trajectory going forward

Company has tied up with an Italian Derma company to In Licence one of their Cosmetology products ( its a Derma filler - these r injectables used to improve facial appearance, smoothen skin etc ) and launch them in India. They have got the products registered in India. Should soon be launching them. Aim to garner 50 - 100 cr of annual sales from this product ( over a period of time )

Company’s one of the manufacturing facility is due for an EU audit. Should happen in Q4

Company has recently acquired a plant ( adjacent to their own API plant ) that makes Onco Intermediates. Now the company is revamping the acquired facility. It should take 6-8 months for the complete revamp to happen. Total capex requirement for acquisition and revamp should be around 10 + 20 = 30 cr or so. Also, their R&D team is working on in-house manufacturing of KSMs for which the company is already making the APIs

Confident of clocking > 100 cr in International sales in H2 ( vs 43 cr in H1 )

Beyond Mexico and Columbia, company has filed dossiers in South Africa, Algeria, Vietnam. Should start to realise greater sales from exports going forward. Have received 43 product registrations in last 6 months. Aim to file another 150 dossiers in next 3 yrs. Aim is cover a large no of export destinations with all the Cytotoxic Onco products

Disc: hold a small tracking position, will add once there is an uptick in results, not SEBI registered, not a buy / sell recommendation, posted only for educational purposes

BETA_09012026171445_board_outcome_final.pdf (370.0 KB)

Hey Guys, there are some questions. 1. Beta drugs as we know was mainly focusing on the Oncology products. but lately acquistion of the derma products and then recent acquistion of the IVF drug related company makes me little nervous, especially when the derma product is still being stabalize. Management in past also was bullish on Uzbekistan plant but then they eventually shut down…There is no doubt that management wants to grow the business but Its my personal view that they are eating more than what they can chew. Please argue against me I am eager to know.