Akash Portfolio

Akash Portfolio
Kindly provide suggestions on my portfolio. I am relatively new to markets with 4years experience. This portfolio is formed over a period of 2years with the intent of keeping it for a long duration. The allocations have changed over the period as I averaged up and winners became a bigger part of the portfolio.

Symbol Company name Allocation Avg cost Returns
CDSL Central Depository Services (India) Ltd. 23% 416 212%
TATAELXSI Tata Elxsi Ltd. 21% 1485 296%
RPSGVENT RPSG ventures 31% 260 316%
TATACONSUM Tata Consumer Products Ltd. 6% 696 23%
DMART Avenue Supermarts Ltd. 6% 2417 83%
SHIL Somany Home Innovation Ltd. 4% 228 79%
BOROLTD Borosil Ltd. 4% 171 30%
CLEAN Clean Science Technology 3% 1658 16%
540146 Aditya Consumer Marketing Ltd 1% 50 -6%

Rationale

Central Depository Services (India) Ltd.
CDSL benefits from financialization of savings theme. Falling interest rates of fixed deposits will propel investors towards capital markets. The penetration of markets is poor in India compared to developed countries. It is expanding at a rapid pace due to ease of opening accounts and transparency in the markets. It has become easier to transfer money by digital mode and online KYC and digitalization of shares has made it easier for retailers to safely transact shares. CDSL plays an important role in this process. Further growth can also come from foreign depository receipts and bullion depository.

Tata Elxsi Ltd.
It is an IT Software company providing design and technology services. They have diversified their revenue stream in recent years from automotive to media, communications and healthcare so growth further should be non cyclical. Strong balance sheet, good growth and Tata heritage provides downside support. I don’t have an expertise in IT but wanted to participate due to good characteristics of the industry like high margin and good profitability. I preferred Tata promoter over L&T and Tata Elxsi over TCS due to size and growth.