2 Basic questions regarding screener and cash flow statement

I am a novice in stock market and while doing research , I got stuck in 2 basic questions(Here I am attaching a pic for better reference) -

1. The formula for working capital changes is receivables + inventory - Payables + Other WC items
    (we are looking at march 2021 results)

What is the meaning of + and - symbols in screener, as if we apply the above formula given by using the values mentioned in screener::::: Inventory(-849) + Receivables(-409) - Payables(1143) + other WC items(-92) then it doesnt equal to working capital changes(-206) as (-849) + (-409) - (1143) + (-92) = -2493 and not -206

Please help where am I getting it wrong .

1. Payables is the money that is owed by the company. If we look at march 2023 results than payables are in -ve . Does it means that company has payed for raw materials or other such items in advance ?

Your answer to these questions will be very helpful .

Pls post this to Screener.in: The destination for Intelligent Screening & Reporting in India

As per forum guidelines this cannot be a new post

For this you will need to understand cashflow statement definition. the receivable, payable and inventories you see in cashflow st is not actual receivable, payable or inventories, these are the delta (changes) compared to last year values. think in this way - last year you had 800 rs of payable, 600 rs of receivable and 500 rs of inventory and this year have 1000 rs of payable, 900 rs of receivable and 600 rs of inventories. So now think how much of your cash has been spent in these items compared to last year. it is
payable - now you have to pay more that means you got some money in the form of payable so it rs 1000 - 800 = 200 +ve
receivable - receivable increased from 600 to 900 that means money has gone out from your pocket to market so it is -300 changes