New portfolio of a novice retail investor

Hi guys. This is kalyan. I have been investing mutual funds for 2 years and started investing in shares for 6 months. This my portfolio…

Stock name…avg price

Shree pushkar…191
Vivid global…41
Bliss gvs pharma…154
Mangalam drugs…147.5
Torrent pharma…1415
Divyashakthi granites…128
Nelcast…58.5
Gm breweries…457
Nocil…85
Rishiroop (pushkar)…53
Virinchi…88.5
R systems…54
Mayur uniquoters…369
Orient refractories…133.5
Pricol…81
Nrb bearings…105
Gateway distriparks…252
Gujarat auto gears…226
Ppap automotive…227
Sterling tools…206.5
Nitin spinners…94
Cupid…323.5
Triveni turbine…125
Modison metals…65
Berger paint…228
Balaji amines…338
Time techno…113

I have developed my portfolio based only on my research…
Suggestions and views are invited…

I track only a few of your listed companies, so I cannot be stock specific. But, I see you have a lot of companies in your portfolio. Was capital deployed equally amongst these? If yes then there will not be more than 4% in any position.

Essentially, this boils down to the question between diversification and concentration. I believe some level of concentration is required to let your winners make good contribution to overall portfolio. High conviction bets must be a greater share of your portfolio.

For me, high conviction = (Valuation with good margin of safety) + (Long growth runway) + (Good management).

Just sharing my view here. Happy to debate about these issues.

5 Likes

Thank you very much…I 2 feel, my portfolio became robust… wish to decrease as soon as possible.

Sir, I have worked hard to find best stocks and finally left with 5.

STOCK & % IN PORTFOLIO

Orient refractories 37%
Nitin spinners 25%
Balaji amines 19%
Nocil 9%
GM breweries 9%

Thanks for nice suggestion…

1 Like