Vivek Gautam Portfolio

Microfinance grows by nearly 10 times in 10 years to cross Rs 5 trn mark (business-standard.com)

A good must read article. MFI sector n SFB having good tailwinds & growth for long time

Mannapuram might be in super sweet spot because of cyclic uptrend in microfinance and gold loan both at same time

Just recently we were talking of downturn in gold financiers and how banks are taking away their business. So wondering how and when gold.loan upcycle has started? Does this mean, banks have stopped poking their nose in gold loan and now NBFC are solely doing it…

In my understanding of tracking the sector for few years now, the recent price appreciation in Manappuram could be due to two facts: MFI cyclic uptrend (clearly visible across companies and even in Asirvad numbers) + Gold prices appreciation.

I doubt there is any trend of bank backing off. Even if it is there, nothing substantial to bring the older growth rates.

Technically chart looks interesting as the chart has made few attempts of breaking out + good base formation but still lot of overhead supply.

Fundamentally I believe their gold loan business lacks structural strength, where NBFCs like IIFL (maybe even Rupeek?) were able to gain market share. Further, regulation barrier for opening more branches acts as another hurdle for bringing back the growth.

disclosure: Invested.

(3402) Mega Market Trends For The Next Decade | Ravi Dharamshi Discuss With Nikunj Dalmia | Market Makers - YouTube

Remains very optimistic on india domestic story

(3476) Framework To Identify Scalable Companies | Ravi Dharamshi | Sameer Shah | Value Quest - YouTube.

Ravi dharmashi & Samir Shah interview of Valuequest

(3476) कैसे बनाया ₹50 Lakh से ₹10 crore ? - YouTube

CONCALL TRANSCRIPT MAY 23.pdf (1.2 MB)
ADITYA VISION

(3508) Stock Markets At An All-Time High: How To Navigate Mid-Caps | Sunil Singhania Exclusive - YouTube

A sane voice n interview

(3508) Samir Arora का Outlook | Nifty के Next High पर क्या है नजरिया? कैसे मिलते है बेहतर Returns ? - YouTube

good one. SA takes names of his investments like Paytm Zomato VBL FINANCIAL with easy to understand rationale unlike many others

GREEN LANTERN ONE OF BETTER PERFORMING PMS

To achieve a multi-bagger in the portfolio, you have to hold a multi-bagger in the portfolio.

You will have to hold while the stock 2-3-4x in a year.

You will have to hold as the stock eventually pulls back 50% from its highs.

You will have to hold as the stock goes nowhere for months, quarters, maybe years, as fundamentals backfill into the stock price.

You will have to hold as expectations get too high or management has some eventual growing pains.

You will have to hold when it’s cheap, expensive, loved, hated and volatile - sometimes all in the same year.

You will have to hold while your emotions are screaming at you to sell.

But what makes it even more difficult is very few will deserve to be held through all of this.

Most of the companies you own today only deserve to be rented. Ownership is earned.

All this is very very true, most gruesome of these is the period when stock goes no where for quarters and years.

While management doing something positive or negative can have a rationale to hold onto, but inspite of decent results sometimes stock goes no where, absolutely no where…

That is the true test of a LT investor.

If results are good and stock not moving up, then to hold the stock IMO is no test of a real LT investor… provided other checks such as ethical promoters etc are done at time of purchase… a LT investor would buy more in such cases…

Real test IMO is not to look at the results, stock prices and CAGR at all…

A GOOD INTERVIEWS N QUERIES WITH ALL VETRANS MANISH CHOKHANI RAMDEOAGARWAL SUNIL SINGHANIA NILESH SHAH SAURABH MUKHERJEE MADHU KELA .

DONT MISS MANISH CHOKHANI PEARLS OF WISDOM FROM 2 HRS 50 MINUTE ONWARDS

Another must watch good interview

(59) The Art of Portfolio Allocation: Prabhakar Kudva, Samvitti Capital - YouTube

Another must watch good video on portfolio construct & allocation from a fellow VPer & TED. This is equally important like stock selection rather more.

Excellent returns from select recent IPOs like rainbow Hospital Medanta Mankind Data pattern Mtar Tega Cyient DLm & many more.

Watch Utkarsh SFB on listing as sector tailwinds strong,valn reasonable in IPO . IFC invested in this co which has good track record in investing n promoter ex Icici

Apply in Netweb technologies ipo closing on 19 July

Utkarsh v good listing.

Was available at 40 Rs in pre open .

Now UC at 48. 20% returns.