ValuePickr- Mumbai

May you pls share the research reports discussed in the meet.

Interested in attending next meet. When is it?

Interested in joining this group. Please let me know how I get to add to this group

Interested in joining the group. When is the next meet happening?

Mumbai Meet #6

6th Mumbai Meet – 21st Sep 2025 :loudspeaker:

Dear Members,

We’re excited to announce the 6th Mumbai Meet, scheduled for Sunday, 21st Sep 2025! :spiral_calendar:

Theme : 5-6 Ideas Presentation By Members

followed by a small interactive session on how to use AI in investing (last 30 minutes)

Presentations should cover deep dive into :

1. Business model & revenue drivers

2. Competitive advantage / moat

3. Comparison with peers (listed / unlisted)

4. Investment rationale & valuation thesis

5. Key risk factors and red flags

6. Any other insights relevant to investing

Note: The presentation should unequivocally mention the investment rationale. You need to present only highly investable businesses in your opinion backed by strong research:chart_increasing:

There are just 65 seats.

Priority to attend will be given in the following order:

1. Presenters

2. Old members

3. New members

Timing : 8.30am to 12.30pm presentations

12.30pm to 1.30pm networking

Address : Conference Hall, 2nd floor

Waterford Building All India Institute Of Local Goverment Building-1, CD Barfiwala Road, Zalawad Nagar, Juhu Lane Yadav Nagar, Andheri West, Mumbai, Maharashtra 400058

Parking : Paid Parking Available

Fee: 600/person

Hi @ajsomani,

Just wanted to make a small request — while the Mumbai Meets have been consistently well-organized and insightful, it would be extremely helpful if the presentation details and key takeaways from the meet could be shared on the ValuePickr Forum, especially in the existing thread:
:backhand_index_pointing_right: ValuePickr- Mumbai

This will allow the wider ValuePickr community — particularly those who couldn’t attend — to benefit from the high-quality discussions and research being shared at these events.

Appreciate all the effort that goes into organizing these meets — just hoping we can bridge the offline and online communities better!

@ajsomani please add me to the mumbai value pickr group

Hello i would like to be a part of this group. I have recently come across this post on VP.
Kindly guide me as to how i can join the group

Looking forward to your help @ajsomani

Mumbai Meet #7
7th Mumbai Meet – 30th Nov 2025 :loudspeaker:

Dear Members,

We’re excited to announce the 7th Mumbai Meet, scheduled for Sunday, 30th Nov 2025! :spiral_calendar:

Note: The presentation should unequivocally mention the investment rationale. You need to present only highly investable businesses in your opinion backed by strong research:chart_increasing:

There are just 85 seats.

1. Presenters
  2. Old members
  3. New members

Timing : 9am to 1.30pm presentations
1.30pm to 2pm networking

Address : Auditorium,
Waterford Building All India Institute Of Local Goverment Building-1, CD Barfiwala Road, Zalawad Nagar, Juhu Lane Yadav Nagar, Andheri West, Mumbai, Maharashtra 400058

Fee: 600/person

We can upload the presentation after the meet ofcourse after asking if the presenter is okay with it!!

Happy to share we have now completed 7 physical meetups.
Sharing glimpse of the meet we had on 30th November.

Pls upload the presentations discussed in the meet.

@ajsomani,
I am Kiran Bhatia, working in Accounts Domain and would like to be a part of this group.
Kindly guide me as to how i can join the group
Hope to get positive feedback sooner.

Kiran

@ajsomani please add me to the mumbai value pickr group

@ajsomani Hi, pls add me to the Mumbai Valuepickr group. Thanks!!

@ajsomani Hi, please add me to the Mumbai ValuePickr group. Thanks in advance.

My name is Arpit and i am new here in Valuepikr. Would like to be the part of this group if there is any as i am currently working in Mumbai. @ajsomani

Mumbai Meet #8
8th Mumbai Meet – 25th Jan 2026 :loudspeaker:

Dear Members,

We’re excited to announce the 8th Mumbai Meet, scheduled for Sunday, 25th Jan 2026! :spiral_calendar:

There are just 85 seats.

1. Presenters
  2. Old members
  3. New members

Timing : 9am to 1.30pm presentations
1.30pm to 2pm networking

Address : Auditorium,

Fee: 500/person

Hi @shk

Since you are using this forum to publicize the meet, it will be in the right spirit of things that the presentations made at the event are uploaded on this site for the benefit of all those who cannot attend the meets in person. I would like to point out that in the past, @andy161161 used to organize the VP meets in Mumbai, several of which I attended. The presentations would always be uploaded on VP after the event was over, such as this one. That is not happening now.

This forum does not ask for any subscriptions or bombard you with advertisements to generate any revenue. It has been built painstakingly by its founders like @Donald @hitesh2710 (& others) purely with the noble intention of sharing knowledge. Users will vouch that the forum has helped us immensely in our investing journey. I cannot imagine where I would be without ValuePickr Forum. Equity investing is not a zero-sum game and you don’t need to defeat others to win. If everyone shares whatever they know on the forum, it leads to more informed discussion and ultimately better decision making which benefits everyone, including the presenters. We owe it to the Forum that we give back, not just take from it. That is the spirit of this Forum, let us keep it that way.

Therefore kindly commit to uploading the presentations on this site once your event is over.

Recent invited company (TechD Cybersecurity) by VP Mumbai group

Hope it proves helpful to everyone!