FY27 target maintained at ~20% topline and ~20% bottom-line growth:
CMD: “our target is to achieve… 20% on top-line growth and 20% bottom-line growth.”
Despite strong FY26 delivery, management refused to “over-promise”:
“I don’t want to over-promise. So let’s keep the target at present 20-20%… Let one, two quarters pass…”
They expect continued support from catalogue and platform monetization trends; noted that quarterly variability can occur due to viral trends and release timing.
they have been using the rights of song chunari chunari for more than 20 years.
Where was vashi bhagnani up until now ?
Despite the lawsuit filed by pooja entertainment in may before the release of hai jawani toh ishq hona hai movie.
They still went ahead and released the remaie of chunari chunari song. That tells you one thing that the management is really confident about their ownership of the song’s rights and ofcourse they must have consulted with their legal team and then only went ahead to release the song.
Vashi bhagnani is one of the most infamous producers in bollywood industry time and again he makes sure to create some kind of a controversy.
In my opinion he is just trying his dumb luck in a hope that maybe he can get some kind of a compensation.
Already he is in distress his company has multiple lawsuits filed against it regarding failure of payment due to its cast and crew members
These are my personal views.
I am open to have a discussion on this.
Also if you look at the history of TIPS music’s management
In past also they very confidently fought against airtel due to some copyright issues though that case is entirely different from this one. But the point to note here is that they very confidently fought and won that case and got compensation of 12cr from airtel.