Tenthman Portfolio Analysis and Feedback

Hello Investors,

I have been silently lurking the hallowed forum of ValuePickr for the last few months. Have learned a lot, still a lot to learn.

A little about me and my investing journey. I am an Advocate by Profession. Was never much into stocks as I always felt it was ‘jua’. I started investing into Mutual Funds in September 2019. It was mostly because of Apps like ET Money and competing with my office colleagues over whos Mutual fund was performing better. In March 2020, the lockdown happened and the market crash happened worldwide.

Overnight, my portfolio went from 8-9 percent up to -54 percent. I didnt know anything about how the market works, but I had seen this meme: ‘Buy when there’s blood in the streets’. I put all my available capital in mutual funds at the time, and well, we know what happened to the market after that.

Over the next few months, I made a lot of money in the market and that caused me to take notice and begin studying the market.

Slowly over the last year, and after many trial and errors, I have constructed my portfolio. Here are a few rules I try to follow wrt to portfolio.

1. I never allocate more than 7 percent in a company.
  2. I only buy companies that I would like to hold forever.
  3. I tend to stay away from PSUs, Companies with High Debt, and Cyclical companies unless there is a compelling reason.
  4. I focus on what I feel are the megatrends playing out.
  5. I focus on companies with growth of 20+ percent/Operating leverage playing out/Industry Tailwinds.
  6. I try to buy companies with a moat.

I would like to get feedback on my portfolio by the members of ValuePicker and where I might be going wrong. Heres my portfolio along with the allocation of capital invested (current percentages may be different due to CMP increasing or decreasing) and average price (have rounded off to the closest round number).

1. Deepak Nitrite
    Average Price: 1500