Sud's Longterm Portfolio - Feedback appreciated!

Dear All,

This is my first post in the world of knowledgeable investors and getting inspired from all the people in this forum.

I started investing from 2010 back but Liquidated all the portfolio during buying my House in 2015. Now from last a year again started investing little by little. 50% of my investments are into Mutual Fund SIPs as I have very little experience to research stocks and very low conviction on my ideas.

Looking forward to build the Portfolio considering my Childs future and I want to realize my goal in next 10 years to create wealth.

Kindly go through it and feel free to guide me.

Looking forward to have a healthy discussion on it.

Thank u

2 Likes

Interesting portfolio. Some observations:

1. Top 3 account for 44% of pf
  2. BFSI account for 32% of pf
  3. Very little allocated to IT sector with strong tailwinds barring Wipro,
  4. Hardly anything allocated to pharma again with very strong tailwinds in the sector.
1 Like

@sougataG thank you very much for your observations.

Will sure look into increasing allocation into IT & Pharma space. I feel the valuation of all pharma companies is very high currently.

Currently Monitoring Laurus Lab,Alembic Pharma ,Cipla in Pharma space.

thank you @Vijay_Kiran , I agree with you. Actually i am at loss and waited so that at least it comes to Cost Price. However yes as long term investment it is better to get rid from it.

Looking forward to study & select few IT & Pharma stocks to fine tune my portfolio.

Today bought Laurus Labs with small quantities.

Thank you

I see you have decent allocation to icici pru in life insurance. Is cheaper than hdfc life the only reason to invest here? What’s ur investment horizon and triggers to sell or add more?

1 Like

@Investor_No_1 . As icicipru is moving from ULIP to Pure Term Plans considering the future & they are targeting to Double the value of New Business in coming 3-4 years.