Simple Price Action System

Hello all, this is my first post here and looking forward to learn lot of value picking from this forum. I am a novice in fundamental analysis and investments, i was a regular trader in equity, futures, forex and commodity market for around 2 decades.I learnt quite a few systems that will work on technical analysis, but am very poor in trade psychology and whats whyI lost money and moved to value picking for long term investments.

I will try to pass on whatever i know on technical analysis while learning fundamental analysis from you. i am not an expert but will try to present whatever i know and others can chip in. You dont need to have any prior knowledge, its very simple. I wont present advanced strategies and clutter the charts with many indicators. simple system. which many of you already know. Since the motto of this forum is value picking we will try to pick only those picks where there is clear value with less risk. quality over quantity

The name of the system is called Simple Price Action System. I have devided this into several modules and I will cover them one by one as and when i get time. Its important you read all the modules and dont jump on to actual trades.

1). Introduction to Price Action

2). Money Management

3). Basic knowledge of candle stick patterns and some simple indicators (we dont use many here)

4). Price Action System entry, exit rules

5). Best practices including trade psychology

5). Practice with examples past and present

6). Identify the opportunities when they exist and discuss here. we only discuss the entry/exit rules, not trade related issues.

I believe in learning how to fish than fishing itself. so dont expect me to give all the value picks, the expectation is i will try to give you enough knoweldge so that you can identify the value picks yourself.