This is my first post in this forum, I started exploring SIF Recently and wanted some guidance on the same, I don’t see any topic created specifically on SIF, Can someone pls suggest a good SIF to invest for long term for an investment of 10Lakh rupees
I am working on this segment from past 2 months. We have options in SIFs based on risk appetite and Investment approach like equity long short and hybrid models.
So please contact me on 8124701244 to discuss in detail about this products and how it works before making investment. This gives a clarity about the product for generating better returns.
SIF looks attractive since the MF segment has become very crowded with the “Mutual Fund Sahi Hai” campaign. It’s not difficult to guess “kis” ke liye sahi hai.
SIF has its own pros and cons. I am not an expert; These are just some of my observations based on my limited knowledge:
It is a new category with fewer participants.
It is made for a minimum ticket size of ₹10 lakh Per Fund House. (i guess this amount can be distributed in different scheme of that fund house).
Every big fund house is in line to launch their SIF, and many PMS are applying for an MF licence.
Suitable for experienced and sophisticated investors who understand new trading concepts, market dynamics, and market cycles.
Meant for individuals comfortable with long-short strategies, non-linear returns, and derivatives.
It may perform better in a range-bound sid-ways market compared to a bull market.
However, there is no track record since it is a new product, making it difficult to compare performance.
Allows unhedged short exposure up to 25% of the portfolio.
Not suitable for conservative or first-time investors.
The Most important - Fund manager skill becomes extremely important because of the use of derivatives and long-short strategies.
My Overview on SIF:
SIF is currently the talk of the town. Do we really need to be cautious?
Big names in the mutual fund industry are actively promoting SIFs. For me, it is still essentially a mutual fund product, and it is their job to sell it.
I personally prefer to wait and watch until SIFs settle down in the Indian market and among Indian investors. Since this is a new category with limited track record, I would rather see how these funds perform across different market cycles before putting in serious money.
Sir,How much cost for enter and exit costs and maintenance costs for sifs..,suppose 1month to 1 year hold means how much costs applicable? entry and exit any time or any locking period have in this sifs?