Shobhit Learnings and Long Term Portfolio

Hello All,

I have been following VP forum as a silent spectator for the last few months and find it quite useful and this is my first attempt at posting something. I have been following the markets since 2017 when I dabbled in the markets as a quick way to riches. As expected, it was a nightmare and I paid my fees by facing colossal losses buying stocks on Twitter tips at the peak of the bull run and then selling when the bears attacked thereafter. Since I had bought on tips, I had no conviction in them and simply followed what some ‘experts’ of the bull market on Twitter had been suggesting but no one guided what to do thereafter and I panicked when the markets crashed during 2017-2018.

Henceforth, I came across a well known person on Twitter who is a proponent of keeping things simple and only investing for the long term and reminding people like me who are not so good at finding the ‘multi-baggers’ and that changed my approach drastically. But yes they truly say investing is more about patience and conviction and you can’t borrow them.