RK's portfolio review

Dear members,

First of all, thanks for your time.

I am very new to investing, invested for the first time in July 2020 and have moved on substantially from there on.

From a learning stand point

1. I have red few books on Coffee can investing and Value investing - Two different strategies, and I am yet to define my own strategy. You could also see that reflected in my portfolio is 50% value based and 50% coffee can (Except reliance, I bought it first time in frenzy, don’t want to add)

2. Have started reading the annual reports, concalls of the businesses I own

3. Use screener for stock valuation

4. Track the businesses & benefit from the healthy discussion in value pickr forums

Can I please request you to share your views on my portfolio - please note that the reason for asking to review is to get multiple viewpoints about anything obvious ( 4 eye principle)

In addition please let me know from a learning standpoint if I should start/stop doing anything

Investment objectives

1. Wealth creation over long time (10+ years 12-15% CAGR)
  2. Generate Corpus for PMS if DIY doesn’t work for me

Company (% of the PF)

ITC - 30%
McDowell - 11%
Tech M - 11%
HDFC Bank - 10%
Pidilite - 8%
Brittania - 8%
ICICI Prudential life - 7%
Infosys - 6%
HUL - 4%
Reliance - 3%
Nestle - 2%

Currently tracking

Amara Raja
Relaxo

Investment Method :

A lumpsum to start
Add to companies where low intrinsic value
Add funds when there is a dip in a good business(High PE)

Timeframe - 10+ years

Risk appetite - Moderate

Holding per asset class ( Excluding the house where I live)

Real estate - 30%
Fixed instruments - 30%
Debt fund - 20%
Equity - 20%

As I said, I am new to financial instruments, hence from hereon I expect equity to go higher up in %

1 Like

Hello Rajkumar,