Ritu's Portfolio

Hi,
I am looking to build a portfolio for next 3 -5 years…
Following are my picks

Click on the below snapshot to enlarge the it.

I have added a very brief one line summary for the picks if needed can elaborate more.
Feel free to post any questions, suggestions, feedback :slight_smile: Thanks :slight_smile:

5 Likes

@ritu

After having a quick view on your portfolio, a couple of feedback from my side :

1. Force Motors : Management quality not very promising.
  2. Indigo : I personally prefer to stay away from the aviation sector., the primary reasons being intense competition, profitability very much dependent on crude prices & no brand loyalty (customer prefers cheaper rate than a brand).

Just my 2 cents.

2 Likes

If you are looking at a long term horizon (3-5 years) than I would recommend SBI and/or ICICI bank and Tata Motors DVR at current rates.

I’m very new to serious investing …Here is my 2 cents. It is good PF and yes concentrated one.Your exposure to financial sector is ~40%. It is a leverage play and somewhat cyclical. So could think of reducing it a bit and add another sector.

Thanks for reviewing my portfolio @mukesh_gt @dmobile @Anindito :slight_smile:

@mukesh_gt: Yes, i agree with you about indigo, have decided never to touch a commodity type of business ever again. Will research furthur on force motors.

@Dmobile:
SBI - Do not like public sector banks for their pathethic service and hence i believe that value will migrate from public sector banks to private sector banks sooner or later. So its better to stay invested in a pvt. sector bank
ICICI - Have been tracking and looking to get into it at around 215 levels. Because thats the only level that has a sufficient margin of safety.