Restructuring of long term core portfolio - feedback requested

Hi guys,

I’m Nirmal George, an aspiring equity investor who decided to challenge himself during this lockdown and get started on a core portfolio of high-quality stocks to preserve the invested capital as well as provide benchmark beating returns in the long term.

Goals:

• Constructing a diversified equity portfolio for the long term.

• I had been investing in companies in small dribbles for the last 3-4 years.

• Investing to pay for predictable future financial expenses coming 20-30 years down the road.

Risk Profile:

Time horizon more than 20 years so high-risk high return bets acceptable.
The objective is to build a high-quality portfolio of stocks and buy more in dips for rupee cost averaging.

Current Portfolio:

I have a modest Portfolio of ~20 stocks and wish to divest the bad apples and invest the proceeds to better quality stocks with a bright future.

Absolute % Gain
Symbol %Gain/Loss %Weightage Business Details Rationale for investment
ALLCARGO -25.24 7.43 Logistics MNC Attractive P/B Ratio & Good Dividend Yield
CESCVENT -62.16 0.54 IT and Allied Services Attractive P/B Ratio and repeated profits
CRISIL -4.31 7.92 India’s Foremost Rating provider Good ROE >30% and very low Debt/Equity ratios
FEDERALBNK -35.49 4.16 Banking and financial services Attractive P/B Ratio & Good Dividend Yield
GALLISPAT -7.36 0.06 Agro, Steel, Power and Real Estate. Great Value and Consistent Profit Growth
GDL 1.01 0.27 Container related Logistics Attractive P/B Ratio & Good Dividend Yield
GODREJAGRO 0.58 10.51 Diversified agribusiness High ROCE & Good Dividend Yield
HDFCBANK 12.25 1.88 Banking and financial services Consistent Profit Growth >20% and healthy dividend Payout
HSIL -28.29 0.53 Building products, Packaging products, Consumer products Attractive P/B Ratio & Good Dividend Yield
ICICIPRULI -8.56 14.61 Life insurance, pensions, and health insurance Consistent ROE & Good healthy dividend Payout