Ramana's Portfolio - Feedback most welcome!

Hello Valuepikr’s,

First of all thank you to this amazing community, more importantly those honest human beings who are helping newbie’s like me.

I am an mechanical engineer by profession and always interested in financial markets. I made small money in market in last 4-5 years mainly because my bets are always small. I got scared during Covid fall and sold out my entire portfolio. I am on the sidelines for entire 2021 and watching multiple stocks becoming 2X, 5X and some even 10X. This is the biggest lesson of my life. I have leant my lesson now and planning to hold for long term (~10 years) and exit only when there is steady Y-o-Y/Q-o-Q sales/profits decline. For cyclical companies Y-o-Y may be good yard stick where as for others Q-o-Q may be able to tell the story. I am also planning to add as and when I have some surplus money that too on declines.

Coming to present scenario, I started buying seriously since start of Ukraine conflict. By July mid I am left with only 10% cash. Here is my portfolio as on 26th August 2022.

I had added quick comments for the stocks and very shortly I shall share my thoughts on why I bought these stocks. Today my Portfolio is with ~15% profit, as usual only top 10 stocks are contributing the most. Below are some details of my portfolio

1. I have a total of 26 companies as of now.
  2. Chemicals have over weightage of ~30%, followed by IT ~20% and Financials ~10%.
  3. Top 10 holdings had weightage of 57% of total invested value and remaining 16 holdings form the remaining 43%.
  4. Clean science, Fairchem and Yasho are my dark horse bets. I might have taken huge risk here, but have conviction for now to hold on to them :slight_smile:

I am an poor orator and excuse if I have any typos. Here are some details about my risky three bets, I shall share my rationale in coming days.

Fairchem Organics

1. Manufacturer of Oleo chemicals (98%) and Nutraceuticals (2%).