Raja's portfolio

Dear all,
I’ve been investing in equities for the past 7 years and read threads on here very often. I mostly look for companies that are trading under book value, or turn up on multiple screens I have set on screener.in. These screens include parameters like ROE, ROA, ROIC, Dividend yield and Piotroski scores. Any feedback on the scrips would be most welcome. My portfolio does not include many of the favorites among the valupickr community. I’m 30 at the moment and have a 10 year outlook.

This portfolio forms about 30% of my net worth. The rest is handled by 4 mutual funds (one small-cap, one large-cap, one debt-oriented and one ELSS)

I’ve got 10 companies.

1. BASF India: Bought at 1150
    BASF is the biggest chemical company in the world. I’ve had the opportunity to visit their Germany plants and see their R&D first hand. Nothing comes close to their R&D expertise in general. In India, they have many verticals. It seems to me the agribusiness vertical will be the most rewarding in the future. Other products include products for automotive, construction, pharmaceuticals, solar cells, paints, personal hygiene, etc. Hence “the chemical company”. Chemicals for all sorts of things come from them.

I think, in the long run (Say 5-7 years) this would be the best way to play the agrichemicals business theme in India. The management is very professional. It forms the largest part of my portfolio as I understand the chemicals industry best. The recent plant at Dahej seems to have stabilized. Many research reports out there value it at a market price of around 2200, so the opportunity is sizable.

1. Hindustan Zinc: Bought at 275