Rajapalayam mills ltd - value unlocking possible?

Hello Everyone,

This is my first post here. Regret getting to know about this platform late.
I am a novice investor.
This is the first stock I picked up and have done a bit of research.
It would be great if all of you can share your inputs (criticism is much appreciated).

Introduction:

Rajapalaym Mills is the mother company of the Ramco group. The company makes quality yarn; counts from 4’s to 300’s and it has always incremented capacity to produce value added yarns like Compact, Elitwist, Slub, Gazzed yarn in singles and doubles among others.

Company’s performance:

During the last 5 years, the company has reported modest growth of 5.3% in operating revenues deriving 25-30% of its revenues from exports.
The company posted its best ratios in last 5 years in H1 FY 17 with RoE of 14.9%, RoCE of 13% and RoIC of 10.4%.

The company’s has been consistent in repayment of long term loans evident from Rs. 404 Cr in 2011 & 277 Cr.in 2016 and is poised to be free of long term debt by 2021.

Goes with the Management:

Competency - The Management has decades of experience and has established a brand name in the spinning industry.
Debt repayment - It has been paying off long term loans as per the repayment schedule . Infact, they have been paying off more amount as required in the schedule. This shows the serious attitude to run the business unlike many other companies.
Loan from Directors - The loan taken from the Chairman/MD are at average interest rates of 7.1/8.3% (last 5 years) which is in line/cheaper than loans taken from any financial institutions.

Goes against the Management:

Managing Director’s Remuneration - The remuneration paid to the MD as a % of Net profit for the last 5 years is ranging from 2.2% - 11.2%which is quite wide. A reputed peer listed company pays in range of 2.5-3.5%.