Quality companies that are currently underperforming

Hello,

I’m relatively new to value pickr.

I’m currently trying to merge some technical trading with quality stocks.

Two companies that are currently under performing and seem to have a high regard on VP are:

-IPCALAB (Borrowed conviction from Hitesh Patel.)

-KSCL (I’m not sure this is still a quality company since Ayush Mittal has stated his disinvestment but it is a ROCE leader in its segment.)

HCLTECH was close to being an under performer but seems to be clear (my own conviction.) Kajaria Ceramics and Adi Finechem were weak towards the end of last year but are fine now.

What are the companies that are not performing that well but are good quality companies with a lot of growth potential?

I confess that I’m asking this question because my ability to pick quality stocks is not well developed and I’m mostly working on borrowed conviction.

I just noticed that Astral just got out of some turbulence with a 5 % gain.

jammu and kashmir bank:

The reason: the 75-year-old bank, in which the state government holds a 53% stake, has 45% of its commercial advances tied to establishments in the state. Besides, two of its big corporate clients â REI Agro and HDIL â have turned out to be NPAs, a big reason why the stock fell out of favour with the Street since the development was leaked by a local newspaper last May.

of favour with the Street since the development was leaked by a local newspaper last May. The marketâs fears have not been unfounded, as the gross NPA has increased from 1.7% as of FY14 to 4.2% as of June 2015. Thanks to all this stress, profits declined 58% to Rs 130 crore in the first quarter of the current fiscal.