Pratik's Portfolio - Review

I am new to ValuePickr and Donald has encouraged me to participate in the community from where I have learned a lot in the last few weeks. I thought what better place to start then putting my holdings and investment rationale for everyone’s review. I appreciate your time and consideration and looking forward to learning from you all.

Here is a summary of my portfolio and investment rationale follows the summary table:

UGRO CAPITAL –

• Cashflow based MSME Lending (INR 85 Trn Credit Gap; only 20% formal credit availability),
  • Fintech: AI based Digital Underwriting to allow significant scaling at minimal incremental costs
  • Co-Lending Space (push from RBI)
  • Available today at <2x of Book Value vs 4x for most NBFCs with stable metrics
  • Re-rating expected from significant improvements in financial metrics. AUM should cross INR10,000cr/INR16,000–17,000cr in FY24/FY25 (50% off the Balance Sheet). The management is targeting a RoA of 3.1%/4.5% and a RoE of 10%/18% in FY24/FY25.

LT FOODS/ DAAWAT –

• Enjoys leadership position in the market of Basmati Rice (India MS @29% and America @ 50%); continuously Gaining Market Share
  • Multiple optionalities (Organic food, Convenience food, Middle East Market)
  • Strategic partnership with kingdom of Saudi Arabia - The Middle East has the largest basmati rice consuming population as it accounts for almost 80% of total basmati consumption worldwide
  • Higher disposable income in India to boost consumption of premium rice
  • Management’s Target ROE/ROCE 20%/23% for 2025
  • At PE of 12 with annual PAT growth of 30%

WPIL –

• WPIL is engaged in the entire value chain of Pumps & Pumping Systems from concept to commissioning and execution of water supply projects on a turnkey basis for industrial units, power utilities, irrigation departments
  • Government Push (Jal Jeevan, Amrut), 2.5 year earnings visibility, Order book capped due to execution match principle