Prashanth Mysore's Portfolio

Hi,

I'm a newbie here and would like to share my portfolio details .

I started investing 4 years ago (mostly with large caps) as a passiveinvestor. Found love for value investing after I stumbled upon screener, dalal-street and valuepickr (about 7-8 months ago).

Sold off all large caps (except ITC...justcouldn'tmake up my mind to sell it)...so I've been holding these stocks for less than a year:

Stock % ofPortfolio Overall Gain %
Ajanta Pharma 23.5 145.2
Astral Poly Tec 13.8 93.2
ITC 10.5 203.6
Kajaria Ceramic 10.4 9.4
Can Fin Homes 9.5 4.2
Balkrishna Ind 8.5 7.2
Aarti Drugs (2) 8.4 28.3
GRP 8.3 -37.8
MPS (2) 7.1 10.5

My questions to seniors:

What can I do with GRP at the moment? I can wait for a couple of years, but is it worth? or should I book losses and move-on?

[quote="prashanthmsp, post:1, topic:899535307"] Astral Poly Tec [/quote]

Have re-structured my portfolio over last year and happy to have done an overall CAGR of 45%.

Focus has been on adding performers and reducing non-performers.

Like for many others in the forum, Ajanta has been a great investment and still continues to be.It remains my top holding even after aiding the purchase of Shilpa Medicare.

Polymedicure and MCX are recent entries, while others have been in the portfolio for close to an year.

Hoping for a 20% CAGR this year J

Stock

Holding %

Ajanta Pharma (3)

Kaveri Seed (2)

Shilpa

PI Industries (2)

Poly Medicure (2)

Kajaria Ceramic

Mayur Uniquoter

MCX India

ITC

Excellent portfolio Prasanth.I donā€™t like ITC at CMP,though its ok to have one such ā€˜defensiveā€™ stock in oneā€™s pf.Since you seem to be making decent returns off your investments,maybe you can take some risk & look at buying some shares of a cyclical/energy kind of company in the ongoing correction.To me,many pvt. sector banks look attractive,as markets keep punishing the banking stocks for the smallest reasons.

Hi Sagar,

Thank you so much for your feedback.