Prabodh's portfolio

Hi,

I am a software professional & have been investing a fair %age of my monthly salary of late for last 9 months. Following is my small portfolio of around 55000 rupees.

Looking for review & initiating a discussion from fellows on VP forum.

Last 3 stocks of my portfolio, which are the majority, I’ve accumulated those during Feb & March when they lost quite some value during market correcction.

Prestige is one of the first stocks & has been bought from conventional stock tip & now I regret it. Luckily it’s hardly any money. Now that when I subject it my method of analysis, it is a shit stock for me & anyways I’m not enthusiastic about real estate.

Looking forward to comments & critique.

Thanks,
Prabodh

Your allocations are off since it has too much in the bottom 3 stocks. Unless you have a plan, conviction, and have done your homework thoroughly, I would venture to say that you should rebalance. Most investors have these kinds of issues, so it is not uncommon, but you definitely want to do a bit of balancing efforts.

KKP

That’s a great insight. I never looked at my portfolio that way.
Part of mis-balance is that, I really like the bottom three stocks & accumulated them heavily during Feb. & March, when they corrected. To generate cash for these buys, I booked quite a profit on ACE at 30% in 2 months & removed a loss making stock (which I had again bought on a stock tip :frowning: ).
But yeah, now I think I’ll get back to re-balancing.

Thanks a ton.

Dear @pbd,
In my humble opinion, it might be a good idea to consider selling stocks in each you have low conviction. Because a very small holding in a stock won’t benefit the portfolio. I don’t intend to suggest a concentrated portfolio. But, increased allocation to some stocks per your conviction could be done.

1 Like

Thanks @shreys.