Portfolio review - Long Term Wealth Creation (princevegeta)

Dear All

I have been a minor contributor to this wonderful forum since last 2 years. Had started investing in equities since early 2014 (Got my first job in mid-2013).

Since then have been very cautious while investing and had never let equity investments cross 50% of Net Worth until 2020. Missing the 2014-17 rally was a big regret in hindsight, however not suffering a drawdown in 2020 coronavirus crash balances it out.

Have used the recent crash to build sizeable positions in shares so that equity investments now form~ 80% of Net Worth. Sharing my portfolio below for review - would love criticisms and suggestions.

About self - I am a Chartered Accountant having being in Audit profession since 2010 when my articleship started in a Big 4 audit firm. I am well versed with accounting and tax laws and currently self employed in the same profession. Investment journey is inspired by reading the usual books - Rich dad poor dad, Ben Graham, Warren Buffet, Phil Fisher, Howard Marks and in Indian context - Basant Maheswari.

I would call myself a growth investor - I feel sustainable growth in earnings is the most important attribute in the valuation of a Company

Learning curve increased dramatically after joining Valuepickr and since then I am continuing to learn every day about investing.

Portfolio Objective: Long term compounding of portfolio with objective of achieving inflation + 5-10% returns

Portfolio Rationale

Portfolio construct is inspired by VP. Will be forever in debt to Donald, Hitesh and other seniors for sharing their learnings and thought processes.