Please review Portfolio and help

I have recently started building up my portfolio. Most of them are mid, small caps as I am invested in large caps through mutual funds.
The markets have gone in corrective mode just after building my portfolio. I am adding in dips, but do not have enough cash left.
Does this portfolio look good for long term and can give me 10% profits annually. I am not an expert, and am looking for your views. Kindly help.

any reason why you are creating multiple Threads on your portfolio. ?
i see 4 threads created.

3 Likes

I have periodically rebalanced my portfolio. This time I rebuilded it from almost scratch. So created a new thread. I am not very sure of the technicalities here. Apologies.

My genuine advice to you will be (and please dont take this the wrong way)

to sell off your portfolio and invest passively into index funds (Nifty 50 and Nifty Next 50 or even Nasdaq ETF if you want some US Tech Exposure)

My reasons for this advice to you are

1. In the last four posts about your portfolio (please stick to one post, don’t create so many) you have almost sold off every name and bought it again and re jigged it so many times. This tells me that you don’t research into companies you invest in, you do not have a clear understanding about fees and expenses associated with portfolio turnovers that are eating away your capital, you do not have the patience required to understand a business, position size it accordingly and follow the business’s journey.

2. Most of your portfolio is filled with high beta, low quality speculative names with barely any research put into their fundamentals

3. what you have built and are doing is a recipe for losing your money and permanent erosion of your capital