Nikhil Gore Portfolio

Hi All,

I have been investing in the market for the last four years. Forum like Valuepickr has helped me a lot in polishing my investment skills. All credit to Donald for starting such a wonderful forum.

I am posting my portfolio here and invite comments on the same.

Weightage Avg Hldg Cost Rationale
GRUH Finance Ltd. 10.6% 203 Best Way to play real estate story
Mayur Uniquoters Ltd. 9.8% 178 Market leader in its field with strong financials
Page Industries Ltd. 9.6% 1,644 Strong moat in terms of brand and positioning
Atul Auto Ltd. 8.5% 116 High growth despite weak market conditions. Decent financials
Aegis Logistics Ltd. 8.4% 122 The kind of assets they are creating are very difficult to replicate. Their objective is to build a necklace of port terminals around India's coastline
Hawkins Cookers Ltd. 8.3% 1,763 High quality management, strong balance sheet and good dividend yield
Pidilite Industries Ltd. 8.1% 270 Strong brand in form of Fevicol. Could offer stable growth going forward
Astral Poly Technik Ltd. 6.9% 308 Impressed with consistent high growth. Nice way to play growth in plumbing systems
IndusInd Bank Ltd. 5.7% 303 High growth private bank with an objective to bouble branch strength by 2016
Ajanta Pharma Ltd. 5.6% 403 Zeroed in on Ajanta Pharma after reading ValuePickr thread and has worked well for me
Repco Home Finance Ltd. 5.0% 250 Best Way to play real estate story
Cera Sanitaryware Ltd. 4.9% 425 Pseudo real estate play
Kajaria Ceramics Ltd. 4.2% 245 Pseudo real estate play
NIIT Technologies Ltd. 4.2% 141 Strong focus on travel vertical coupled with good dividend yield and excellent management

Pretty strong portfolio except 2 relatively unknown names (to Valuepickr atleast)- Aegis Logistics & NIIT Tech.

What’s the reason for bullishness??

Aegis looks very high on debt… Also PAT in 2013 seems to be coming from Other income & not operating income.

NIIT profit growth CAGR isn’t looking too impressive.

What say?